We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Saugerties, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top of the line!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

This may be New Englands best kept secret. The whole facility is super clean with a very friendly staff. Indoor pool and jacuzzi are very clean and comfortable. The rooms are good size and have great views. Second time here, first time in apartment. The apartment has 2 private balconies and are total comfort. Though it appears pricey it is a big bang for the buck. Many attractions nearby and not far from the train to Boston. Has it's own beach during low tide. Nice little lounge and breakfast area for continental breakfast. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcash2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    212
    67
    29
    19
See reviews for
307
223
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

This is our 4th year staying at Pilgrim Sands. We have stayed in their apartments for which there are two. This hotel has a little bit of everything to offer: the beach right outside your window/door, indoor and outdoor pool, great breakfasts and now a snack bar. The owner and staff are wonderful and we feel like family now. The apartments are roomy and you have the beauty of the ocean on one side of the apartment and the other overlooks Plimoth Plantation. Very family orientated hotel. Any problems, the owner and staff take care of it right away. Plymouth is a great place to visit and we wouldn't pick any other hotel in the area. You are close to the Cape and Boston. We just absolutely love it and always hate to leave!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dk6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babylon NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

A wonderfull place to relax and just enjoy the beach and pools. been staying here for 20 years and love it more each time.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schshlpres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We had a lovely time at the Pilgrim Sands. We were looking for a room close to the beach and found ourselves in a room that was overlooking the water and so close that we felt like we were on a cruise. Sleeping with the gentle surf splashing in the background was delightful. The accomodations were roomy and comfortable. There is no elevator so if you have difficulty climbing stairs, you'll want a ground floor room but that was no problem for my wife and I. The Internet connection was weak and cut out a couple of times but since we were here for pleasure and not for business it was not a big deal. We love staying at non-chain hotels like this when we are traveling for vacation. You feel like you get to know the area and the people who live there. And all of the people here at Pilgrim Sands were helpful and pleasant. We would come back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstapltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
endicott, new york
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I love these kinds of motels in general so I have no complaints about this place. We didn't run into the "grumpy manager" that others have complained about. The people we met were very nice and helpful. Loved the indoor pool which we had to ourselves. Continental breakfast was a real treat. Location is great although getting to the beach involves a flight of stairs. This is a great place to spend a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjyokums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Two weeks ago, my husband and I had planned a weekend getaway to Plymouth. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area and I fell in love with the sound of crashing waves on the Pilgrim Sands website. At first there was a problem having the same room for both nights (Scott called to confirm if we still wanted the reservation) but a cancellation came in and Cathy called us with the good news that we wouldn't need to move after all. I felt like they were looking out for us before we even arrived.
The room was a comfortable size and the furnishings were thoughtfully chosen. Everything seemed either new or well cared for. The bathroom was spotless. There was even a real closet.
We were in the South wing and could walk right out our door onto the deck to enjoy a panoramic and unspoiled view of the bay. It rained on and off all weekend but we could still enjoy the magnificent ocean view from our window. There were also a few interesting shore birds to watch as a bonus. Being so close to the water, I was surprised by how quiet it actually was in the room. The waves just lulled us to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

My stay at the Pilgrim Sands Motel was part of a meandering week through New England. My trip involved traveling the coastline from southern Connecticut, through Rhode Island, and Massachusetts. The goal was to stay at family run/non-chain establishments off the beaten path, and preferably on the water .

When I came upon the Pilgrim Sands with a vacancy sign out front my heart leaped. It was exactly what I had in mind! Check-in was a breeze with a very nice and efficient young man at the desk. The rate was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of a stale smell upon entering but it dissipated after opening the windows. The room was a bit dated but fine. The motel is right on the water, a couple of miles south of town. They have a huge patio with comfortable lounge chairs and there was a steady salt air breeze on one of this summer's warmest days. They also have indoor and outdoor pools. There is a restaurant next door and many eating establishments in town. Several of them deliver.

Overall I found the Pilgrim Sands to be a very relaxing experience. I'd never been to historic Plymouth before... what a wonderful place. I hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
3.0 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.5 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
750 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
274 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
4.3 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Property: Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
Address: 150 Warren Ave, Plymouth, MA 02360-2427
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing