We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The harbor view was very beautiful. The hotel is not new but kept clean. The staff members were very friendly. They responded to our request quickly. Our kids loved the pool, very nice. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast with hot cocoa.

Room Tip: There is a greater view at the harbor side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Iv stayed here twice, The first time was Horrible! My son couldnt sleep because the room was so dingy smelling and no fresh air was able to circulate the room unless we left the door wide open. I heard that they did renovations So I figured id give it another shot! This time my dogs would be coming :) so I was super excited. I made sure 3 times that they KNEW I was bringing my 2 dogs and they said everytimes YES your booked for a pet friendly room. We show up. the room location was great ( ground level ) but entering the room that I just paid $220.00 for I could hardly breathe! Didnt look like it was vacuumed ( pet hair everywhere ) the smell was so bad i had to breathe out of my mouth. Mildewy dingy and just honestly unhealthy to stay. I asked nicely if we could have a room change because I wouldnt of been able to sleep there. They agreed and gave me a room to check out before deciding. I checked the room which was MUCH cleaner so I took it. Besides the fact of the ac hardly working and the best being leveled out by some books its was better than the first room. A few days later I got an extra charge of $77.00 to my account and when I called to ask why hey said it was a "pet damage" charge. I told the woman my pets didnt make any damages other wise I wouldnt be calling. She told me it was for having my pets in a NO PET room. But they switched me knowing I had 2 dogs with me. They are horrible, room need to be inspected by the board of health because they are really just that bad. I will officially never stay there again. Not worth the aggravation and definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The website makes this hotel look very nice. It was a horrifying experience. It smelled like smoke and mold. The white and brown comforters that you see online do not exist. We had red 1970s looking thin coverlet on the bed which had burn holes in it. The shower did not maintain a temperature and went from hot to cold. The toilet would not flush. I even heard the people upstairs had a bird (dead or alive I don't know) in the sink upstairs. We asked for a new room because of the toilet/shower situation but were told none were available. They told us they were at 50% occupancy when we checked in. Very sketchy. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

For the amount of money you spend and the location and services you get this is a good deal. Lap of luxury? No. Clean, comfortable? Yes. A pool, couple things to eat in the morning, AC TV... We stayed 4th of July for a couple days and had a blast watching the fireworks and people. If it wasn't 4th of July there is still plenty to do but a few days is plenty. The 4th is probably their busiest time and there was a bit of stress on the staff but they p[performed admirably. Check in was a little slow but fine, the maintenance guy was phenomenal. Pulled in a dozen directions but was accommodating and courteous...even when dealing with our large beer crowd! Nice job folks, see you next year

Room Tip: spend the extra couple bucks and get the bay view. The others are over a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Disgusting smelly room! On the website the rooms look clean, well lit, and updated. Not the case!room smells like stale cigarettes. I had to put dryer sheets all over the place. It's dark and dingy, and did I mention $155.00 plus tax!?

Room Tip: There are no good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathiebakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel has a great location, but the service and noise are terrible. The location is worth the high price of over $100 a night, but not the service. We had to ask for clean towels, a trash bag because our overflowing trash can was not cleaned. We also had to ask for a box of tissue and toilet paper. It is interesting that envelopes were left in our room for tips. The view from our room was gorgeous, but if you looked at the room it was a huge disappointment. The noise at night would wake up anyone - lots of running around and slamming of doors. The continental breakfast was one of the worst that we've ever seen. The fridge was filthy, and luckily we had some wipes with us so we could wipe down the room. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My husband and I booked 4 nights through the internet based on the professional photos. OMG, when we got there it was horrible. Mind you we just drove up from Jersey and got in about 10pm. First, we were given a pet room and my husband says we booked a room on the waterside. She then gave us a different room (we have no pets). We then parked in back and came upon broken glass in lot and shady characters smoking then doing a quick disappearing act. Now to the room, walked in and the smell hit us first,something used to cover up a damp and musty smell. Over the door, the ceiling was about to collapse from water. ughh, went over to the table in the room and there was old food (looked like rice) and a wrapper under the table. The bedspreads were dirty and thrown over the beds. I did not even go in the bathroom area. Very dark and dingy room. One panel window next to door to look out of. Did not stay, we left and gave someone else our business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerzeygurl810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
778 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#9 of 9 in Plymouth
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn & Suites

Address: 98 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3847 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: £65 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bradford Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradford Inn & Suites is set on Historic Plymouth Harbor, surrounded by breathtaking views looking across the waters, over the Mayflower II and Plymouth Beach. Selected the Best of Cape Cod and Islands in 2008, the inn is located within walking distance to restaurants, downtown shopping and many of Plymouth's historic museums and monuments. New renovations are being made daily,and we are very excited for our guests to see the changes and experience our new amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bradford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Hotel Plymouth
Bradford Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing