We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bradford Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 18 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Last Resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We attend a tournament benefitting Autism and Children's cancer every July and usually end up in a different locale. Unfortunately, weddings reigned supreme and the other venue was booked. This was a last resort and I would leave it as such. Proximity to downtown is very good, but that is where it ends. Bedding, TV and cleanliness were oKay. The bathroom looked like my autistic son did the caulking and the shower curtain quite simply - sucked ( in on you). They did have a small fridge which was nice. However, beware should any items not be accounted for upon your departure - they have an itemized list of items and the corresponding charges associated with the replacement of said item(s) in each room.

Room Tip: As above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    47
    58
    49
    106
See reviews for
106
88
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Horrible conditions-Entrance door severely damaged as if kicked in (more than once) no bedding on second bed , no towels , broken small trash can over full , blanket with three corner tear , wall switch inoperative , lamp shade damaged , wall paper peeling , paper stuffed in bathtub drain , no soap , shampoo or other amenities , corners of bathroom floor filthy , bathroom door top filthy with cigarette smoke film running down door from heat and humidity of bath steam , no smoking sign on mirror installed upside down , noisy AC , and general vague odor of cigarette smoke in spite of room "made over" since smoking ban .

Room Tip: Don't expect too much for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Plymouth hotels

Kentfield, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The night person when we checked in was very nice and told us that next year the inn is going to go through a complete renovation which might have been a excuse for the condition of the place. The rooms were nice but there was mold in the shower. The breakfast is very basic and I suggest going else where.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel for one night. The harbor view was very beautiful. The hotel is not new but kept clean. The staff members were very friendly. They responded to our request quickly. Our kids loved the pool, very nice. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast with hot cocoa.

Room Tip: There is a greater view at the harbor side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Iv stayed here twice, The first time was Horrible! My son couldnt sleep because the room was so dingy smelling and no fresh air was able to circulate the room unless we left the door wide open. I heard that they did renovations So I figured id give it another shot! This time my dogs would be coming :) so I was super excited. I made sure 3 times that they KNEW I was bringing my 2 dogs and they said everytimes YES your booked for a pet friendly room. We show up. the room location was great ( ground level ) but entering the room that I just paid $220.00 for I could hardly breathe! Didnt look like it was vacuumed ( pet hair everywhere ) the smell was so bad i had to breathe out of my mouth. Mildewy dingy and just honestly unhealthy to stay. I asked nicely if we could have a room change because I wouldnt of been able to sleep there. They agreed and gave me a room to check out before deciding. I checked the room which was MUCH cleaner so I took it. Besides the fact of the ac hardly working and the best being leveled out by some books its was better than the first room. A few days later I got an extra charge of $77.00 to my account and when I called to ask why hey said it was a "pet damage" charge. I told the woman my pets didnt make any damages other wise I wouldnt be calling. She told me it was for having my pets in a NO PET room. But they switched me knowing I had 2 dogs with me. They are horrible, room need to be inspected by the board of health because they are really just that bad. I will officially never stay there again. Not worth the aggravation and definitely NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Room Tip: Book a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The website makes this hotel look very nice. It was a horrifying experience. It smelled like smoke and mold. The white and brown comforters that you see online do not exist. We had red 1970s looking thin coverlet on the bed which had burn holes in it. The shower did not maintain a temperature and went from hot to cold. The toilet would not flush. I even heard the people upstairs had a bird (dead or alive I don't know) in the sink upstairs. We asked for a new room because of the toilet/shower situation but were told none were available. They told us they were at 50% occupancy when we checked in. Very sketchy. Would not recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

For the amount of money you spend and the location and services you get this is a good deal. Lap of luxury? No. Clean, comfortable? Yes. A pool, couple things to eat in the morning, AC TV... We stayed 4th of July for a couple days and had a blast watching the fireworks and people. If it wasn't 4th of July there is still plenty to do but a few days is plenty. The 4th is probably their busiest time and there was a bit of stress on the staff but they p[performed admirably. Check in was a little slow but fine, the maintenance guy was phenomenal. Pulled in a dozen directions but was accommodating and courteous...even when dealing with our large beer crowd! Nice job folks, see you next year

Room Tip: spend the extra couple bucks and get the bay view. The others are over a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambandguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
0.3 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#8 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
6.4 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Inn & Suites

Property: Bradford Inn & Suites
Address: 98 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360 (Formerly The Governor Bradford Inn - On the Harbour)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bradford Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradford Inn & Suites is set on Historic Plymouth Harbor, surrounded by breathtaking views looking across the waters, over the Mayflower II and Plymouth Beach. Selected the Best of Cape Cod and Islands in 2008, the inn is located within walking distance to restaurants, downtown shopping and many of Plymouth's historic museums and monuments. New renovations are being made daily,and we are very excited for our guests to see the changes and experience our new amenities! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bradford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford Inn And Suites
Bradford Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing