We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Friendly check in. All staff we talked to were very friendly. Easy to find. Breakfast met expectations. Rooms were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Not noisy. Located near restaurants. Did not use the pool. Don't know if the rte was a fitness center

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichoosejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    116
    46
    13
    7
See reviews for
111
65
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having stayed at many Comfort Inns over the years, the Plymouth Comfort Inn is average. Expensive for a night's sleep. Check in was prompt & the breakfast was ok. We are traveling through New England, so this was a fairly clean, comfortable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a friends wedding at the Jones River Trading in Kingston, MA and the bride coordinated a wedding rate as well as transportation from this hotel. We stayed there for one night. We were on the first floor king bed room. Check in went quickly. I would actually like to point out how helpful the lady was on the phone which I made the reservation with. The bride had originally only booked rooms of 2 queen beds - the woman on the phone also offered me 1 king bed instead for the same price if we would prefer that, which we did.
The room was standard, nothing special, but good for the price. I liked they did have a mini-fridge in the rooms. Good location near everything (gas station, coffee shops, pizza/sub places)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonBeachgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The room was big with a comfortable bed, a couch and TV with HBO channels. Clean bathroom. Reasonably priced with buffet breakfast included. Indoor swimming pool too, small but we were the only ones in it so it was great! Plenty of parking. 5min drive from Plymouth and plenty of restaurants there for evening outings. Also staff was very friendly. Ideal location as 45min from Boston and 1hr to Wellfleet on Cape Cod. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaiiBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this location for 3 nights and it served well to 2 adults and 3 kids. We enjoyed its indoor pool and full breakfast. The hotel has polite and friendly staff. Thank you!
We stayed in the 2 queens bed room with additional crib for our newborn. Room was clean, with comfortable beds, somewhat modern décor, LED tv, sufficient AC system that cooled the room very quick. Quick elevator and rear hotel entrance were very convenient.
Here are minor negatives: carpeting. It looked dirty. Unexplained stains and discoloring. It wouldn't have bothered me if it was just me and my spouse, but having kids ages 4 and 5 walking on it was discomforting. Shoes were on all the time. It needs a good steam cleaning.
Fridge was overly loud though worked like a charm.
Somehow the bathroom was excluded from being updated with the rest of the room.
Since we didn't spend too much day time in the room, this hotel is still very good on our list of places to stay in Plymouth.
The location is convenient. CVS across the street, car dealership and gas stations on the side made it easy to hop into the car and off to our road adventures.
We would stay here again when visiting Plymouth.

Room Tip: Any room you would stay should be ok since there is not much view all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boykob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We came for a mini-vacation to Plimouth Plantation and booked our room here based on it's good price and reviews. I was NOT disappointed! The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was GREAT! The pool was small, but since we were the only ones using it, it was just fine. The location was close to all of the local attractions and easy to get in and out of. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palacios, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and comfy. Nice pool downstairs. Good beds and bedding. Average hotel pillows. We paid $155 overall. They have alot of taxes and we got the triple A discount. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 at Plymouth Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing