We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good deal”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed 11 nights at this facility and were very pleased with the room which was handicapped accessible. The shower/bath was great with many grab bars and a shower head that was removable. We hadn't asked for this type of room but would certainly ask for it the next time. The towels were nice and clean and fluffy and the room was spotless. I can not say enough about the staff who went out of their way from printing our boarding pass to delivering extra firm pillows which I requested because I found the pillows too soft for my head. The staff who set up the breakfasts and kept it clean were very friendly and competent as were the desk clerks who were very knowledgeable about the area. You should get down to the breakfast area early if you want the Danish because the go quickly along with the bananas.The sausages and eggs were fine and worth a try. Overall a great place

Room Tip: room 125 is good for a quiet night and easy to exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajoslarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that we were not accommodating with your luggage, this should have been taken care of upon your request. Unfortunately the rooms facing the road can be a little noisy for some, and I do apologize for this. I hope you did enjoy your time in Plymouth.

Thank you
Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    119
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
114
66
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We (2-couples) stopped at C.I. and made reservations for that evening, June 1st. around 10:30 AM. We asked if it would be possible to store our luggage because we would be sightseeing and had a concern about leaving luggage in our rental car unattended. The desk clerk wasn't very pleasant in letting us know this was not their policy. The hotel is conveniently located. The rooms and hotel in general were very clean. I would recommend not staying in rooms located in the front due to the heavy traffic and stop light located close by. Our room was nicely furnished and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual fare but well stocked and warm. Overall a good stay!!

Room Tip: I recommend a room in the back due to traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VET6627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that you found the road noise distracting, I hope that you enjoyed the res of your stay and all that Plymouth has to offer.

Thank you
Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here while in he Plymouth area for a few days. Front desk staff were pleasant and friendly. Check in was easy as was check out. The room and the bathroom were clean which is what we consider the most important factor. Housekeeping was efficient. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was the usual fare these days with hot items and although the breakfast area was small they did open the conference room when it became crowded. The items for breakfast were well stocked. Location provided easy access to attractions and downtown. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. The staff and I look forward to provide the same great service the next time you and your family are in town. Have a wonderful summer.

Thank you
Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stay here on our way back home from Nantucket-Friendly and caring front desk staff-Free breakfast was very appetizing but served in very small dining room-Stayed in Room 325 on the top floor which was very quiet even though it faced the road-would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 325 on top floor-very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodation's efficient and clean. I have shared your kind words with my staff and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a wonderful summer.

Thank you
Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Staff at this Hotel are very professional and care about your stay, the very nice woman at the desk in the mornings always had a smile and made sure you were happy with everything from your room, your stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast, no matter what kind of mood you were in you would be smiling by the time you left. I have stayed there several times in the past few years and the service is always great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B5604QLMike_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Plymouth and it is always a when a frequent guest stays with us who enjoys the hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon and providing the same great service. Have a wonderful day.

Thank you

Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The staff was accomodating and the Manager was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Employees who stayed said that they would definatley like to stay there again! Local restuarants were excellent - minimal traffic!! Lots of fun things nearby!

Room Tip: Rooms were clean! Nice location! Cost effective!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for staying with and your kind words have been shared with my staff. We look forward to provide the same great service the next time you are in town. Have a wonderful day.

Thomas C. Small
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a fire in our home near Plymouth. Having stayed there when we first came to MA, we knew it was one of the cleanest and most comfortable places in the area -- and we didn't need any more stress. Every one of the staff and management we encountered were both helpful and friendly. As we are in our 80's and my wife is partially disabled, we were in one of the rooms equipped for handicapped persons; it was spacious and comfortable as well as efficient. The HDTV and extensive cable channels helped keep our minds off the damage to our home. We stayed there for 14 days and it was like a second home. The computer and internet connection in the lobby was dial-up speed, but since my computer had been destroyed in the fire, it was a welcome facility.

Room Tip: Though we were on the highway side, it was very quiet in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was a such a pleasure speaking to you and your lovely wife and getting to know you. i wish you the very best and please feel free to stop in for coffee if you are in the area.

Thank you

Keelas Small
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Property: Comfort Inn Plymouth
Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing