We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel I have EVER stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel is located right off from rt3 in Plymouth so its location is the only positive it has going for it.

We paid for 2 queen beds and were put in a room with 2 doubles. I went back to the front desk to ask for a new room and was told the hotel was full and that the price of the doubles was the same as the price for the queens...which was a total lie! We had friends who paid 30 dollars less for the double room right next door to ours! The entire staff had an attitude problem.

Our room was disgusting. I wouldn't let my husband take his shoes off the carpet was so gross. The curtains in our room were shredded. The bed linens were stained as was the desk chair.

It was so bad that after we attended our friends wedding in Kingston we went back to the hotel and checked out at 11pm rather than stay the whole night.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aprilvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles59s, Manager at Comfort Inn Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

1st off this guest states they paid for 2 queen beds and were put into a room with 2 double beds . This hotel only has 2 queen size beds or 1 king bed.There are no double size beds. The price the staff mentioned which is the same was a single person rate or a double person rate not double beds. 2nd was the $30.00 difference. There was a wedding block of rooms at a discounted price. If guests don't book in before the block goes back into regular inventory they do not get the discount. So this guest is upset because the discount for the rooms was no longer available. From here it just goes on. Our rooms are inspected twice a year in 3 catagories which are Brand Standards,Cleanliness and Room Condition. I am proud to say we have never failed an inspection due to cleanliness. Out of a possible 100 points for the cleanliness catagory we received 93.3% just this past inspection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2010

Spent the weekend with my daughters and four grandchildren in Plymouth enjoying the history and the attractions. We stayed here on Saturday night---everything was great--the room, the pool (after a very busy day), and the breakfast was much more than I expected--great assortment and constantly replenished ....a wonderful value for the money !!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandR1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Standard room, no frills. The "deluxe Continental breakfast" is anything but deluxe. On the second morning they ran out of hot chocolate packets. Of course there are 2 grocery stores in walking distance but apparently their guests are not worth the effort of keeping the few items they do offer at breakfast stocked and available. The indoor swimmin pool is like an over-sized bathtub. Doubt I would chose this hotel if I returned to the area. Location is convenient though.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewJerseyBitsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The hotel was clean, comfortable and very accessible. The hotel staff was polite and accommodating. The continental breakfast was descent and convenient. Would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

The afternoon staff was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in. We reported refrigerator wasn't working but the microwave was. One of the staff came directly to the room to check it out.. The unit replaced. The hotel is 5 minutes from downtown and the malls. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Stayed here for one night alone. Wanted to see Plymouth Rock while my wife was in a meeting on East Coast.

The hotel was clean, and a decent price. I didn't have a reservation, but they seemed to have plenty of room.

There was a continental breakfast. I ordered pizza from the place across the street and that was good!

It was good for a basic hotel - no complaints. I would stay here again if I was in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICNiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a bit small

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
1.2 mi away
Hotel 1620 Plymouth Harbor
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
John Carver Inn & Spa
John Carver Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Plymouth
774 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingston Plymouth Bay
6.8 mi away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa at The Pinehills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 155 Samoset St, Plymouth, MA 02360-4822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: £77 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plymouth, MA Comfort Inn hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and WI-FI. The hotel is near the Mayflower Ship, Plymouth Rock, Plimoth Plantation, Cape Cod and Harbor & Whale Watch Cruises. Other popular area attractions include Pilgrim Hall Museum, Sandwich Glass Museum, Hyannis and Barnstable. The Logan International Airport is also convenient to the hotel. The Comfort Inn offers free weekday newspaper and coffee, along with an indoor heated pool. Each guest room features spacious furnishings with TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, digital adaptors, and more. This property offers tickets to many area attractions at the front desk for easy vacation planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing