We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Disappoints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia's Restaurant

Mamma Mia's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 203 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carver, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good place to stop for either lunch or dinner when down by the waterfront in Plymouth. Friendly staff and no frills Italian Food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cooke r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    135
    48
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mouth Watering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you like Italian food, then you will LOVE Momma Mia's! I had pan fried eggplant, with veal, over ziti. Couldn't even finish my HUGE plate full of wonderful food!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pickledweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I'm super spoiled with the pizza places in western mass, but mamma mia's was pretty decent. We grabbed a few pizzas and an antipasto salad for dinner and it was good. They were packed around 8pm on Monday night, that says something:)

Helpful?
Thank hugebrat413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped in last night for take out and were very happy! Pizza crust & sauce were delicious and we tried the fried eggplant as a topping, awesome! We eat a lot of pizza and this one was up with one of the best & for a tourist spot, very reasonable!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cateringlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian Food on the Plymouth Water Front”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Had an early Sunday dinner at Mama Mia's and ate at the bar. The host was ver nice and suggested that we eat at the bar or wait 15 minutes. The bartender was attentive and very nice. There was an excellent view of the Plymouth water front. The food was traditional Italian food, and the portions were very generous. We didn't have pizza but several at the bar had them and they looker really good and we're big.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and eat here again, if we were in the Plymouth area.

Helpful?
Thank killer_and_the_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing