We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant by day. Night club by night”

Ranked #10 of 12 Restaurants in Pocasset
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Restaurant by day. Night club by night”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Great place. Has really good prime rib. Gets busy in the summer months so plan to go for dinner early. Weekends usually has live entertainment

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently stopped by the Courtyard for dinner. We didn't have a reservation, but the hostess immediately set up a table for us on the courtyard. It was a beautiful night and things looked good. We were finally seated, then we waited and waited and waited. No waitstaff come to check on us, but they were often congregated near the service station and would not for anything make eye contact. After about 25 minutes we finally went to the bar and got our own drinks. Our table was in direct view of the hostess, who apparently never assigned a server to our table and never watched the floor to notice we weren't being served. After waiting 45 minutes, I went to the hostess and said we hadn't been waited on. It took about another 15 minutes and another self serve round of drinks at the bar before a harried waitress came to take our order. She seemed annoyed, but competent and did her best despite being very rushed. I don't know why she was so stressed as there were plenty of staff and the restaurant wasn't that busy.

The thing is that the food was delicious, but our experience was totally overshadowed by the disorganization of the hostess and the wait staff. I am sure we will give them another chance as we only live down the road from the Courtyard. We like to support local businesses, especially ones that stay open year round. I hope the Courtyard sees this and fixes their problems.

There is nothing more annoying to a dining patron than to be in a restaurant where none of the staff will give you eye contact. ....other than the bartender....he was very attentive. We are good tippers, order drinks, and don't have messy kids. Too bad we got so turned off by the attitude.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trim2gofast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We discovered this restaurant while driving by on 28a and while it was a busy Saturday night - we didn't have to wait too long for a table. Our service was great and the food was excellent. Both my partner and I had seafood dishes which were excellent and the clam chowder appetizer was heavenly. Our service was competent despite it being busy and the owner was walking around checking up on the patrons. This is obviously a place well-loved by the locals - everyone seemed to know everyone and there was a friendly vibe to the place. I would have rated this restaurant with 5 stars but for some reason, the ambiance or décor just didn't feel right - I'm being picky I know but it didn't quite have that Cape feel to it - the two bars scattered amongst the dining areas didn't help either. Everything else was top-notch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpages33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
“Great Experience From Beginning To End”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stopped into the Courtyard for a late dinner last weekend and had a great meal. Friendly and attentive service, huge prime rib and best brick oven pizza! We stayed for the band Flydown, they were awesome.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Eats”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great atmosphere, great food, quick, friendly service. The parking is tough, not many spots. I especially like the outdoor courtyard bar and fireside sitting area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Courtyard Restaurant also viewed

Pocasset, Bourne
Pocasset, Bourne
 
Pocasset, Bourne
Pocasset, Bourne
 

Been to Courtyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing