We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced bar”
Review of Governor Bradford

Ranked #6 of 13 Nightlife in Provincetown
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Governor Bradford is one of the hearty P-town institutions that stays open all year long.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced bar”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

A small draft beer was $4.75 and I mean a 10 oz. The drinks had miserable pours too. I can handle dirty place and cheap drinks. Can't take dirty and rip off drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank navysuıt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    5
    6
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stopped here for lunch while it was raining outside. Service was prompt and accurate. They offer Keno which was nice to pass the time by. Food was pretty good, nothing over the top special but it hit the spot! We would return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Drag Queen Karaoke”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Drag Queen Karaoke on Saturday nights... She was an amazing hostess and the drinks were strong. Love the locals the hang out/work here. Get there early enough to grab a table along the dance floor in front of stage...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank katiegreeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this place!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Had a really nice time here, staff were lovely and friendly, we had the steak and 1/2 chicken with salads both very good, would have come back if we had stayed in the area longer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great entertainment!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We went to the Governor Bradford for drinks and found at there was drag Karaoke that evening. It was so much fun, entertaining and we had the best time!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyB277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Governor Bradford also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Governor Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing