We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
73
28
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
28
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportuguese bakerygreat locationengaging staffcontinental breakfast was providedsmack dab in the middleshared bathroomcommercial stearly risersback porchp townprivate bathone night staygreat hostscould not have been moretop floorshort walklook forward
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We have stayed here twice and this time we brought our friends from Texas. Owner and manager very helpful, wait on you when needed, make you reservations for dinner and are warm and friendly people. They are centrally located on Commercial Street and have great parking where you can leave your car and not worry until it's time to go home. We will be back of course!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is our 2nd visit here and we enjoyed this stay just as much if not more than the first. Our room overlooking Commercial St and was clean and bright. Our hosts were attentive to us without smothering. We got such great personal service, as we have never gotten elsewhere. Free parking a short walk away was very nice.

Rich's early morning homemade pumpkin waffles and fresh coffee as well as his personal wakeup calls (requested by us) so we didn't miss the gorgeous sunrises made every morning perfect.

We will be back... hopefully sooner than later!

Room Tip: If you want to people watch, choose the rooms with the balconies.. Our room was spacious with a king size bed, gas fireplace, and large private bath. We didnt have a balcony, but did have large windows with which to open and get the cool ocean breezes.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I don't know if I've ever rated a business or personal accomodations as a 5. There's usually something not quite right whether it's a low-cost hotel or a high-end hotel in Moscow or Prague. The Lotus House is a 5 without question. Everything is well thought-out and it's evident that the owner has put a lot of thought and energy into the whole experience for her guests. Fantastic value.

It's located right in the center of P-town on Commercial Ave so if you enjoy the high level of activity and ease of getting in and out, it's perfect. We stayed for two days recently and were able to bop out for breakfast, chilling on the beach on the bayside, drinks, dinner, etc. A parking pass is available for the local commercial lot which is a two-minute walk away. Honestly, once you ditch you car you won't need it for the whole weekend. Bikes can easily and safely be parked in the back garden courtyard and will make getting around almost effortless, and fun.

The Lotus House is perfect; clean, fresh and casual. The place has been renovated and the rooms are fresh and well-appointed. Art on the walls is photography by one of the owners and is quite appropriate. The bed was firm and perfect. (Nothing worse than being in a good place with a bad bed!). Wide-screen, nice gas fireplace, bedroom sink, split-system AC, and refrig/freezer and beautiful tiled bath. There's a nice back deck for breakfast and hanging with coffee (the coffee is good) in the morning. The host, Rich, has a lot of information about the area, great places to eat, great bars and so forth and will really help to get you into the local scene quickly. We found him to be genuine, humorous, well-informed and very generous...I've never had a hotel or inn feel so welcoming in every way. We were a late-night arrival and Rich was still very warm, helpful and chill.

The enclosed back garden is a perfect little retreat with coffee or a book if you want a little space. Sunny in the morning and it has a nice little enclosed outdoor shower! This is clearly our "spot" in the center of town for the foreseeable future; we'll definitely be back.

Only slight caveat: if you are not into the loud night life, best to get a room on the back of the house, which will be quiet and still offer views of the monument and garden couryard.

Room Tip: Front of the house you will be able to people-watch on Commercial Ave but can be loud at night. Back of house rooms are quieter and do not feel like the "back end" like some places.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackdog2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Lotus Guest House for our 2nd anniversary in September 2011. This was my first trip to Provincetown, MA and i was super excited about the trip. It just so happened it was going to rain the 3 day we were here, which meant we would spend the majority of our time in doors. Lucky for us, we choose the Lotus and here is why:

1) Management
The Manager Rich was the sunshine in our raining weekend! Rich was extremely welcoming and warm from the start. He made us feel like we were the only ones in the guest house and treated us like we were friends from out of town not paying customers.

2) The Room/Amenities
The Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and modern. The beds were extremely comfy and the fireplace just set the mood for a romantic evening, The fresh baked MUFFINS was my favorite!!!

3)The Location
The Lotus is located smack in the middle of everything. no need to drive your car.

I would recommend the Lotus Guest House to everyone. They exceeded my expectation in hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice but if you desire a room with more space it is recommended that you ask for a room with the fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mswundafol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for one night in August 2011. The first pleasant surprise was that the Lotus Guesthouse is in the centre of Provincetown, on Commercial Street, and very close to the harbour where the high speed ferries arrive from Boston. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, providing advice on the local area. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms with a shared bathroom - everything was nicely decorated and clean, very pleasant. Other bonuses are free wireless internet access, an outside terrace and coffee and breakfast. Thoroughly recommend the Lotus Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews