We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly situated and recently updated, this guest house is very nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lotus Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotus Guest House
Ranked #29 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Greenport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated and recently updated, this guest house is very nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

We booked this at the last minute, and were very happy. It offers everything you could want, and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziptheworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    24
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
56
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2009

My partner and I stayed at Lotus for a few days in March 2009. We went off season to get away from real life for a little while and just relax a bit. The Guest House was very nice, and the woman proprietor was extremely welcoming, friendly and informative - plus she had a great Irish accent! The best part is that we were basically left alone by the staff, who checked in about once a day. Our room was very nice and roomy with a comfortable bed, large screen TV and a gas fireplace. Our room had a nice balcony that overlooked Commercial Street. We would definitely stay here again, and might try to do so during the season. The only issues about that is that I could see it being potentially noisy, since the room is right over the main drag, which would not be great when you're trying to sleep. Also, our room never got very dark at night; a lot of ambient light which probably had a lot to do with the shades on the windows...but that was not a huge issue. Finally, they had a great off season deal that drew us therein the first place; 4 days for about $200! Great value for our money; would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardozzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth,MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

I use to own a Guest House so I am pretty particular about where I stay, and I have to say, the Lotus House passed all my criteria, it's Clean, Comfortable, Efficient, Centrally Located, and has great amenities!

I loved my room, fireplace, flat screen tv (gotta have a tv when I travel) and overall comfort. It had a great bathroom too.

Jeff and Gurli Lovinger (the owners) and Rich (Houseman) could not have been more attentive and informative. Did I mention Friendly! The'yre great.

Jeff and Gurli are also artists/photogaphers and the Lotus House features a lot of Great Photography. A must see is their gallery, The Lovinger Gallery on Commercial Street. Great images!

I had a great cup of coffee and a dynamite Blueberry Muffin to start my day. A few tips from Rich about what to do and I was on my way.

If you're going to Provincetown then do yourself a favor and give the Lotus House a try, I'm sure you'll be as impressed as I. "I'm going to be a regular!"

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoreroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

The B&B is located smack bang in middle of the Provincetown and really convenient for restaurants, bars, shops etc. November - when we stayed - is off-season, so quite quiet. Not sure if it gets 'too' noisy during the peak season.

The renovation is successful. We stayed in a room with 2 beds and it still didn't feel too cramped. Tastefully decorated, the room enjoyed a fireplace, aircon, microwave, sink, fridge, and a nice roomy bathroom. The manager was a really helpful guy and forthcoming with suggestions on what to do and where to go.

Would recommend.

  • Liked — High quality of the rooms
  • Disliked — Lack of a communal area where you can chill out outside of your room
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandameister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Light Inn
Atlantic Light Inn
#13 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Inn
Secret Garden Inn
#12 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#11 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#31 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crown and Anchor Inn
Crown and Anchor Inn
#26 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Guest House

Property: Lotus Guest House
Address: 296 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lotus Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New and fully renovated. Elegant bathrooms, Flat Screen TVs, Quiet AC, Wi-Fi, Fireplaces, Bar sinks with fridge and microwave, plush carpeting, new furnishings, king beds, suites. Still reasonable, near beach, bus, and ferry, in the best "walk to everything" location. Several rooms can connect to create suites with private walk through between two, three, and even four rooms. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing