We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ceasar Wrap Ever, great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Box Lunch

Box Lunch
Ranked #53 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ceasar Wrap Ever, great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

While in Provincetown last week, I stopped in to Box Lunch for a Ceasar Wrap. They had what I wanted and it was GREAT!!!!! The gals behind the counter could not be nicer and more helpful. We had a great conversation and the wrap was sooooooo good, I came back the next day for another. Menu is very long with lots of items for every taste. Can't wait to go back for more. I recommend this place highly.

Jack Aber
Boston

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    35
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Julie and the gang are awesome - the roll-up sandwiches are delicious, fresh and reasonably priced. We visited in June and returned in August and Julie remembered us. My wife got a lobster roll-up (her favorite) and I got a veggie patty roll-up which were fabulous. The service is great and it is wonderful to take-away or to eat right in front. It would be wrong not to mention the incredible desserts next door at Scott Cakes. We've gone to the other Box lunch restaurants in Truro and Eastham and the P-town location is not to be missed!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Confutio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, fresh food - good variety of wraps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Fresh and delicious. Great place for those looking for a quick lunch. We had the wraps which were awesome. Loved it! A nice place that not expensive. Did I mention it is clean and the staff is so friendly :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“walking breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

best breakfast wraps in town. I like that they have a variety of breakfast wraps, not just your regular bacon and egg.....I had some hots in mine along with sprouts. Nice place to grab a wrap and walk!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank theKingstonfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lobster roll.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My wife is the lobster roll fan. She said this was the best. Also on a roll-up so you are not just getting bread. I have the hot beef and horseradish which was also good.

Limited seating outside, but you can tell the staff is working hard to make you feel like it is a restaurant and not just a take-out.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susan352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Box Lunch also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Box Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing