We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayshore/Chandler House
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I almost don't want to write this review and let the secret out. We have stayed in all the most deluxe places on the Cape and around the world. This rivals them all. The staff are like family. The condos are comfy and clean. The location in the East End is quiet and near everything in Ptown. But, most of all the view of the ocean is unparalleled. We wake up every morning and have coffee on the deck and watch the gorgeous bay. The bay is also fun for floating, kayaking, paddle boarding, parasailing. And, if you happen to be a dog, or love one that you take on vacation to this pet friendly slice of heaven, it's nirvana. Need I say more?

Room Tip: Stay on the water side for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank SuzanneGarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here many times over past 15 years
.love the location as it is just far enough out of town to be quiet but an easy stroll in (by street or beach).always spotless and immaculate with tastefull decor, comfortable beds and everything one could require for a peaceful, relaxing stay
Great spot!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceilidhCragsmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We called for last minute reservations and the great team at Bayshore managed to put together two apartments for us to have for a few days. We have stayed in #4 at Chandler in the past and would rent it again, especially in the warmer months.

The highlight of our stay was the Penthouse at Chandler. We liked it so much that we extended our stay to nearly two week. This is a fabulous suite with panoramic views of the harbor, a private deck, and spacious living area. We will rent this again any time it is available to us.

Room Tip: Try the different units. Ask the staff is you can see the other apartments when they are being clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BostonZest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This location is both beautiful as well as perfectly situated. The apartments well designed, each one a bit different. Kitchens are fully stocked all you need are groceries. All rooms that we have stayed in were spotless and well designed.
On the beach side of the street, the views are spectacular. On the other side of the street, the decks are larger and closer to the parking area.
Anne and Harriet are the perfect hosts. We always feel welcomed and appreciated.
Love the private beach and the sense of community with all the guests.

Room Tip: If you love the beach, choose a room on the beach side of the street. Larger rooms seem to be on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This garden unit has been totally renovated so everything is fresh, spotless and comfortable. The unit is right on the water and is a perfect place to spend a weekend, a week or a month. It is easy walking or biking distance to the center of P'town, and has parking! The unit itself makes such wonderful use of space that it never feels cramped, and is a lovely place to relax and enjoy outer Cape Cod. We stayed there twice, the longest visit was for a week and will be certain to visit again. The Bayshore staff were friendly and helpful, and their recommendations for places to eat were all spot on. Worth mentioning that we never heard noise from other units, and the unit itself is away from any road noise from Commercial St. This is now officially our favorite place to stay in Provincetown.

Room Tip: We have also stayed in other units at Bayshore, and they are nice too but #5 is the most nicely reno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was my second time staying at BAyshore in Provincetown. Last year we stayed in number 11 which was great. This year we stayed in #3, garden level condo. First of all this unit has a very musty, mildew odor. But the worst part is that when you want to sleep at night the bed and sheets always feel wet! EWW nasty! Anyway we didnt want it to spoil our stay so we made the best of it. We decided to stay one extra night and were transferred to unit #5 which was alot smaller but no mildew smell and the sheets were dry. THe young girl that works in the office barely spoke english and was very rude. THe Worst part of the whole stay at Bayshore was that they charged our credit card $150, claiming that our dog peed in the room. This is a Blatant lie and couldnt be further from the truth. We left the room in perfect condition. It is in very bad taste and poor bussines sense to do something like this to your guest. To make matters worse no one even contacted us to let us know they would be hitting our credit card with an additional $150. Its really a shame! I would steer clear of BAyshore unless you like being robbed. BEWARE!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
6  Thank kevonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at Bayshore in May 2013, which was pre-season still. The draw for us was i) pet-friendly: every room is pet friendly and has direct outdoor access and ii) ocean view. Both were up to par, it looked like all the guests had pets and the yard and the beach were super convenient. The walk downtown was as expected, a mile or so, but there are 2 local convenience stores within a two blocks. Parking was as promised, one space across the street. Don't expect to tuck another car anywhere close, there was very limited street parking. Overall, hits: pet friendly, beach access and view, parking, reasonable price, very clean. Misses: No online reservations (phone only), small TV in living room (none in bedroom), unit layout was a bit awkward - had the feel of a converted unit rather than one designed as a rental (for example the bathroom is so small you can't open or close the door if you're on the toilet, your knees are in the way), and the big miss - smelly. I'm a pet owner and pet lover but the smell when you enter the unit was a bummer. I can only think the smell came from the carpet; it was a stale and overpowering smell in an otherwise immaculately clean unit. I don't think it was a converted smokers' room smell, but it was something...that accounts almost wholly for my "3" rating. Given the value-price, and all the positives, I'd try staying at Bayshore again, but definitely not in a unit with carpet. I was in unit 12.

Room Tip: We had a carpeted room, which was smelly. Try a room with hard wood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CXLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
919 reviews
1.6 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.5 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore/Chandler House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore/Chandler House

Address: 493 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2449
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Provincetown
Price Range: £76 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Bayshore/Chandler House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing