We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your going to do it do it right!!!!”
Review of Eben House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eben House
Ranked #15 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If your going to do it do it right!!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

seriously best B&B Ive stayed at ever!! The rooms are beautiful to match the owner David who makes you feel right at home. The Breakfast is to die for , Im a professional chef and i can honestly say I could not have done it better myself! You are right off Commercial st and soo close to everything but not in it whitch is amazing also. Come here and see for yourself what the buzz is about and you will not be let down in any way at this beautiful little GEM!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Eben House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback on our guest rooms and breakfast! Our staff make our breakfast fresh in-house each morning, and work hard to satisfy our guests. The menu changes daily, and features savory and sweet items alongside our yogurt parfait of the day with house-made granolas. Your kind words mean a lot to us, Sharon, and we are looking forward to hosting you during your next visit to Provincetown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
106
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Generous sized rooms, close to the centre of this quirky town. New owners have already refurbished the rooms, and I heard they have plans to do even more over the winter, so worth a visit this summer & next for a compare & contrast! We have fond memories of our time sat in the pretty courtyard garden, surrounded by birds & flowers. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask the owners for recommendations on things to do in the area, they know all the best places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizW463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Eben House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words, Liz! You are correct - we did quite a bit of updating prior to our open this season and have plans to finish our complete property renovation this winter. I agree - the courtyard and flourishing garden make for a beautiful place to eat breakfast, read a book, or relax in the sun! We look forward to your return next season and your feedback on our completed renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I snagged a room from a discount website, last minute for this past weekend and felt so lucky. The Inn was purchased by the owners of the Salt House Inn and what a great place they have turned it into. It was the perfect place to spend the night on our first trip to Provincetown. We were only there one night after the Cape Cod Ragnar, but wish our stay had been longer. David could not have been more cordial and he gave us some great recommendations for food and drinks, which were spot on. The French Toast and fruit salads for breakfast, were delicious and the porch and back courtyard were the perfect spot for a cup of coffee and some relaxing. The room was large and you could tell that it had been recently cleaned up, with beautiful wood floors and a fresh coat of paint. Hopefully we will have a chance to revisit and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Eben House, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our recent updates your guest room - there are even more to come! Our homemade breakfast menu changes daily, and we will be sure to bring back the French Toast and fruit salad for you to savor again during your next visit. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Provincetown - we look forward to seeing you again for the next Cape Cod Ragnar, if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#11 of 62 in Provincetown
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eben House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eben House

Property: Eben House
Address: 90 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1428 (Formerly The Fairbanks Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eben House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Eben House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairbanks Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing