We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place”
Review of Crew's Quarters

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crew's Quarters
Ranked #40 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2014

loved the week I sent in P town last summer .Great time at Crews Quarters wonderful room 3rd floor loved the sshared bathroom.Will be back in July/August 2014.Lounge area was great had wonderful evenings on the front porch with other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here with a friend for New Year's Eve. From the minute I made the reservation, Thomas was friendly and very helpful. He even called the day of our arrival to see when we could be expected, which I thought was a nice touch. The rooms were small, but we expected that. The furnishings in the living room/lounge area were fun and comfortable.
This is a great place for someone traveling on a budget, or someone who doesn't anticipate spending lots of time in their room (perfect for social butterflies!)
I really enjoyed my stay there, and appreciate the great service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Right in the middle of the action! Very expensive for one room extra super small! Sharing bathroom well it can be funny and naughty!! The problem is the price! Super expensive for a tiny room where u can't even walk in and no tv! I mean c'mon!! Almost 189 dollars x night too much trust me!! Guest were not very friendly!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave19764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here July 4th weekend and had an absolute blast. Friendly, attentive management, charming decor, and the location couldn't be better. If you're looking for luxury then I wouldn't recommend it, but on a budget, this place is great. My only complaint is that we had no air conditioning...but, like I said, this place is for the more cost-conscious. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the hotter the room! Unless they've installed A/C units, then try to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

After researching accommodations in Provincetown for Sept 4th-6th my friends recommended I stay with them at the Brass Key one of the nicest hotels in ptown. Realizing I would be very active and harly spending any time in the room I decided on Crew's Quarters. It turned out the be the best decision. The location is excellent, price point is reasonable and the common spaces allow for more interaction and casual conversation. The rooms are all clean and the shared baths have been recently updated with new tile and counter tops. I would highly recommend this property and look forward to seeing Thomas and the rest of the crew very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Normally I do not rate hotels I stay at, but they really deserve it!
I stayed here in July '13 for 4 days with a friend of mine and had a really great time!
I can only fully recommend Crew's Quarters to anyone who is planning to visit Provincetown.

LOCATION:
The location couldn't be any better, you are right in the middle of everything, only 1-2 minutes away from all the bars/clubs with lots of nice restaurants around you. If you rent a bike or take a taxi, you are also only a few minutes away from the beaches.

ROOM:
We had booked the spacious Twin Room which also had a fridge, a very convenient closet and a chest of drawers. So we had enough space to store all our clothes and suitcases. We even had a very nice view on Commercial Street from our room.
I also had a look at some of the other rooms, and they also looked very neat and tidy and comfortable.

BATHROOM:
Just across from our room was one of the three shared bathrooms. The bathroom was really huge and as well as our room absolutely clean. In fact much cleaner and cozier than in a lot of hotels I have stayed so far.

STUFF:
Thomas and Eric were very nice and friendly, and definitely made you feel at home and welcome.

So in total I fully recommend Crew's Quarters to anyone and I am happy that I picked it out of the various hotels and B&Bs you find in PTown.
The only thing I regret is that I did not stay longer :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gernot_Posh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Those who regularly summer in Provincetown are aware of the notoriety of the property's previous incarnation. Under new ownership and management, it has undergone quite the transformation. Today, Crew's Quarters (CQ) is a guesthouse adorned by details comfortably modern and, as the name suggests, alluding to a rustic bunk for strapping scullers and coxswains (pun shamelessly intended). True, there are far better appointed accommodations to be had in town, but CQ's cozy, inexpensive charms embody a more authentic Cape Cod experience. Ably overseen by a friendly and competent staff, CQ fosters a convivial and easy-going atmosphere and provides an ideal setting for a raucous or relaxing vacation stay in this once-upon-a-time Portuguese fishing village turned art colony turned summer destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 64 in Provincetown
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moffett House
Moffett House
#20 of 64 in Provincetown
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 64 in Provincetown
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gifford House Inn
Gifford House Inn
#44 of 64 in Provincetown
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crew's Quarters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crew's Quarters

Address: 198 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2117 (Formerly The Ranch)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £67 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crew's Quarters 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, convenient and affordable, Crew's Quarters is a one-of-a kind guesthouse for active-minded, energetic gay guys and their friends that want to enjoy all of what Provincetown has to offer each and every day. Located at the corner of Commercial and Carver Streets, Crew's Quarters offers not only a warm environment but a prime location that puts you front and center to the sights, sounds and tastes of Provincetown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Crew's Quarters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ranch Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing