We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Eh”
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Rez was made last-minute, best we could do. Expensive for what you get. Rooms ok, property a touch run down. Great location--a pleasant walk to the action and busy enough but quiet. Perfect mix. We had some issues with our stay; front-desk staff seemed a little put out with helping us but the GM was terrific in getting them resolved.

Lat-minute in July in P'town. I think you get what you get. In the end they did right by me--that means something.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank PepperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry to hear the front desk was not helpful, sometimes when we have seasonal help they are not as familiar as we would like them to be with issues, I was happy to step and resolve your issue, as I always try to do. We are still training our part time help to make them familiar with the town and the property so that they will be helpful to future guests. There are plans at the end of the season to update our waterfront rooms, the rooms on the courtside were updated just two years ago and are beautiful. I hope that if you are in the area next season you will stop by to see our new updates to the waterfront rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    264
    103
    35
    23
See reviews for
226
393
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel met all of my needs. Surfside had a great pool and offered breakfast each morning of my stay. The hotel was clean and responsive to any request I and my friends had on our stay. I also, left my car key and a credit card in my room which I didn't discover until I was home. The hotel mailed both to me at no cost to myself. They were terrific and I wil consider staingy there again when I travel to Provincetown.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkvolley15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2011
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. I will post your comments for my staff to review, they are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. It was our pleasure to return your items to you. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Surfside Hotel in P'Town provided us with a warm, friendly and extremely comfortable stay. Did you hire all the wonderful guests too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess they to know the best when they find it.
Sincerely,
I'm a comin' back

Room Tip: Serta pillow top mattresses need I say more
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for your Trip Advisor comments, we do have the best guests and employees. Our employees take pride in their work, we will be sure to post your comment for them. Year after year guests return to the Surfside and we are so happy to have such loyal guests who also make our new guests welcomed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Great place to stay in Ptown. Large beach, pool,and bar. Bring your dog and hang out. Very pet friendly place with a dog shower by the beach. Plenty of parking and a place to store your bike for rides through town or the dune trails a mile away. Breakfast every morning and a nice restaurant right next door giving a 10% discount for hotel guests. Quiet at night for good sleeping and relaxation. Ptown exciting night life, caberet shows, and galleries very close by.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront, great breezes off the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fergus1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
We will pass this review on to our employees they love to hear their hard work has paid off and our guests were happy. We look forward to having you with us again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We very much enjoyed our time at the Surfside Hotel. Clean, comfortable and perfectly located.
I recommend spending a bit more for the oceanfront rooms; the easy access to the beach was perfect for the kids.
The large parking lot behind the hotel is invaluable, as driving and parking in Provincetown can be a real challenge. The walk to McMillan Pier takes about 20 minutes, but we enjoyed the lovely gardens and interesting galleries along the way every time.
We just had a few quibbles ( the 'deluxe' breakfast is in fact very basic and limited, wireless internet is expensive and very slow, and the staff could stand to smile a bit more) but would definitely stay here again and recommend it to just about anyone.

Room Tip: splurge on the oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djnToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 24 July 2011
We thank you for your review. You will be happy to hear that we have upgraded our wireless and increased the speed. You can connect to the wireless free of charge in our lobby/loung and courtyard. I will post this review for our employees and hope that the next time you see them they will have their smiles on. We look forward to seeing again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2011

My partner and I stayed for bear week, the hotel was very nice but didnt really stand out in any way. The pool was great, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed was super comfortable, the rooms cleaned daily and the AC worked well. You could access free Wi Fi in the lobby (and in your room if you were close enough)
The breakfast was minimal (typical of any continental breakfast), and the walls were a bit thin (you could hear the rooms being cleaned next door) but they are the only criticisims I have.
TIP. hire a bike for your stay as it is a bit of a walk up Commercial Street from the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavvybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
We thank you for your review. Remember we do have discounts available for that bike rental should you return to ptown. It was great having the Ptown Bears staying here, we look forward to seeing you all again for Spooky Bear Weekend and hopefully Bear Week next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Staff was great. Room was comfortable. Great view! Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
962 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing