We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Great Service!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From the first look at the nice courtyard with the pool and the firepit to the inside lobby area we were impressed. The staff were very nice. Our room on the 4th floor was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The colors were fabulous. The room faced out to the beach which was beautiful. The common balcony was very nice with nice chairs. We sat outside and just found it to be so soothing. The beds were comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall just a great experience. Definitely the place to stay if you have kids who want to be in the pool. Breakfast was included and was the standard for most hotels.

Room Tip: Beachfront of course!
See more room tips
Green Features: We didn't have the sheets changed daily. They offer this option.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff works very hard to make your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable and I am pleased that they once again succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    250
    102
    35
    22
See reviews for
210
373
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent several summers working and playing in Provincetown and the cottage I rented was just next to the Bradford st building. I was there in 1991 and can absolutely guarantee the rooms on the top floor were built AFTER 1991. Whenever I go back to visit I stay here and have always had a positive experience. Is it a max luxury hotel on a manicured white sand beach? No. Is it a way better than average Cape Cod hotel? Yes.
They even have a parking lot! Almost unheard of in P Town. You can easily walk into and out of town but if you've forgotten something in the room you'll e bummed out to have to walk back again! It's a good enough distance from the party in the center of town to be quiet but close enough to know you are still in Provincetown. I sit for hours late at night on the beach and watch the sunrise. Provincetown is a fun, weird, very liberal place to be. The Surfside is a great place to stay when there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took the time to let others know of your experience at the Surfside and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in P-Town! Rooms seem updated and clean with very comfortable mattresses. It had a beautiful private beach and a charming fire pit with bar service at night. Also an excellent breakfast is included!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Early check-in was very nice considering the long drive. I can't explain how much I appreciated them getting us in as early as they did. We were greeted in the parking lot by Dave (nicest guy in town). We enjoyed the location and private beach. Center of town was a quick bike ride, bike rack helped us with storage. Pool looked great but it was too cold to enjoy. Only complaint is that we weren't allowed to drink alcohol around the firepit. It would have been nice considering it was so chilly and a holiday weekend. Continental breakfast provided daily.

Room Tip: Third floor hotel rooms are tough with a lot of luggage since there is no elevator on the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate your wonderful comments on our staff and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was quiet & clean and offered a great rate on one room with two double beds, which isn't available in a lot of the inns around ptown. It was a bit of a walk to the center of town but if the weather had been nicer I don't think we would have minded. Free continental breakfast was a great way to save some money while on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about the Surfside Hotel and Suites, we appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for our little getaway beach weekend on the cape. We have never been to Cape Cod before so this hotel was a good choice. Not directly in the middle of town, but really close walking distance to everything. Their private beach was relaxing. The King oceanfront suite was nice. Shared balconies with other rooms, so a little less privacy than I had thought. Staff was friendly. You pay for the location, average hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaitlei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we certainly appreciate your comments and will address them with our staff, I especially will address the cleanliness two star rating with my executive housekeeper, your room should have been at a four star - I am sorry that it did not meet up to our standards and will be certain this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hampton Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed two nights in an oceanfront room with a king bed at the beginning of May. The price was right and the room was recently renovated and lovely. The hotel's location is a little far (1 mile) from the main downtown area but an easy, lovely walk. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGrunkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.2 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing