We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice for Ptown visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good choice for Ptown visit”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have returned here for the past 5 years. They make improvements to the property every year. The staff is very accommodating. Close enough to walk to P-town but far enough away to be quiet at night. Get the harbor side room - the view from the balcony is well worth it. We like the breakfasts also.

Room Tip: harbor view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mtjly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are happy that we met your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    256
    102
    35
    23
See reviews for
214
383
29
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Myself and 3 others were here just last week. After spending a few days in Boston for a friends wedding, we headed over to CapeCod on the Fast Ferry. Within 20mins from docking, we were in the friendliest hotel we have known. The staff were so welocming and this continued throughout our stay!
My friends and I had seaview rooms, which were just jaw dropping. We opened our balcony door and the sea was there, with beautiful views of the harbour as well.
I would just like to say thank you very much to all the staff and yes we will all be returning soon!

Our Mugs are fantastic!!!! Thank you to Kelsey and Dave

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have jaw dropping views
See more room tips
Green Features: 5* Everthing you see around is amazing. Fantastic staff, fantastic location, amazing people. All staff including the ladies that clean your room are delightful
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doreenm814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you girls for taking the time to review our hotel. It certainly was a pleasure having you with us and one we will remember for a long time. Always a pleasure having guests like you with us, David will remember the Irish ladies for a long time as well as Kelsea. Hopefully if you are in the states again you will be able to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We left an inn that didn't work for us and came to Surfside on the 2nd day of our trip. It's not a luxury establishment, but it is a big, well run place w ocean access, a pool, an outdoor lounge, and good-sized modern rooms, all in the East End of town, about a 10 minute walk from the center of things. The experience is worth the price, and we were glad we moved. Thanks, Surfside.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Noho_Hamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Surfside Hotel and Suites. We are also pleased that you found us and that we were able to make your Provincetown experience one to remember. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we certainly hope that you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is in a good location about 15 min walk to downtown P-Town. Which is nice because the downtown area can be very busy. Room was small, clean but the carpet felt damp not sure what that was about. We had a court view shared balcony 2nd flr. But I think bay view on the 1st flr. would be better You have your own balcony with lounges. No dragging your luggage up the narrow steep stairs. We managed though. I rated this place very good because the beds were comfortable lots of pillows, the staff very friendly, free parking and a hot breakfast was provided 8am to 10am. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor with bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank leisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accommodating. We will certainly look into the damp carpet issue, at times if the air is damp there may be a feeling of dampness on the carpets because we are so near to the ocean but be assured that we are looking into it. We hope to see you in the near future and that you will be able to stay in the newly remodeled waterfront rooms with that beautiful view of Cape Cod Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations. From the first look at the nice courtyard with the pool and the firepit to the inside lobby area we were impressed. The staff were very nice. Our room on the 4th floor was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The colors were fabulous. The room faced out to the beach which was beautiful. The common balcony was very nice with nice chairs. We sat outside and just found it to be so soothing. The beds were comfortable, nice bathroom. Overall just a great experience. Definitely the place to stay if you have kids who want to be in the pool. Breakfast was included and was the standard for most hotels.

Room Tip: Beachfront of course!
See more room tips
Green Features: We didn't have the sheets changed daily. They offer this option.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeananne56132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. Our staff works very hard to make your stay with us enjoyable and comfortable and I am pleased that they once again succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I spent several summers working and playing in Provincetown and the cottage I rented was just next to the Bradford st building. I was there in 1991 and can absolutely guarantee the rooms on the top floor were built AFTER 1991. Whenever I go back to visit I stay here and have always had a positive experience. Is it a max luxury hotel on a manicured white sand beach? No. Is it a way better than average Cape Cod hotel? Yes.
They even have a parking lot! Almost unheard of in P Town. You can easily walk into and out of town but if you've forgotten something in the room you'll e bummed out to have to walk back again! It's a good enough distance from the party in the center of town to be quiet but close enough to know you are still in Provincetown. I sit for hours late at night on the beach and watch the sunrise. Provincetown is a fun, weird, very liberal place to be. The Surfside is a great place to stay when there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took the time to let others know of your experience at the Surfside and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in P-Town! Rooms seem updated and clean with very comfortable mattresses. It had a beautiful private beach and a charming fire pit with bar service at night. Also an excellent breakfast is included!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Britt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
908 reviews
20.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.0 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.8 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing