We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great early fall weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were guests again at Romeos Holiday and had a wonderful time. Charming fellow guests, comfortable room, friendly hosts and great location.
And another wonderfully relaxing massage from Lenny.
We are looking forward to our next stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank ReneLJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Romeo's is my home away from home ... except better, 'cause I don't have to make breakfast or my bed! And who doesn't love the Pond o' Barbies (& Kens) out front?

This is a cozy place, with great hosts. One of them has a massage studio in the basement, and guests get a discount. A nice bonus if you're up for it.

Romeo's is located very close to the center of town, but since they are not on Commercial Street (just one block away), the hustle & bustle can be ignored when you want to sleep.

They have a private back patio, and guests tend to congregate together there (or inside on rainy days) and the place has a real sense of community.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have worked in hospitality and customer service for over 20 years and have some pretty high expectations when I am on vacation. Stan and Lenny met and surpassed them with their sincere warm welcome, gracious hospitaity, cleanliness, attention to detail (towels folded into flowers on the bed) and amazing downtown location. We were late getting up on the morning of our departure and Dan was lovely enough to extend the coffee/breakfast service for us a smidge because he genuinely cared about our happiness. It is hard to make exceptions to the rules like this when you have schedules and check outs to manage so it is details like this that made us feel very special. My friend who is a physical therapsit was raving about the massage she received from Lenny, he was attentive and thorough and really knew body mechanics. The hot tub in the adorablly decorated back patio looked very new, was very clean and totally relaxing. We were steps away from all of the fun of downtown but since we were parallel to the busy street- we had none of the noise. My friend and I are scrambling to figure out dates that we can go back before the end of the season!! So happy we found Romeo's Hoiday and Spa!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Visiting Romeo's for the third time really felt like going home. Stan, Lenny, and Dan welcomed me back with warm hugs. The atmosphere is cozy and very friendly. These guys really know how to treat their guests. Once you've stayed at Romeo's, I'm sure you will be back! You can't find a better location in P-town. Everything is a just short walk away. Don't miss your chance to get a fantastic massage from Lenny, with special rates for guests! Whether it's your first time visiting P-town, or you're a regular, make Romeo's your home away from home. You'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Talk with Stan to decide which room best fits your needs. They are all unique and full of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I just wanted to drop a note and tell everyone to make sure on your next trip to Ptown to stay at Romeos Holiday Inn. Stan and Lenny are wonderful hosts and the rooms they have at their Inn are excellent. My partner and I will be sure to stay there again on our next trip. Thanks again to Stan and Lenny for your wonderful hospitality.

Brad and Ray

Room Tip: We had room #11 which has it's own private bath. Very Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Romeos Holiday is in a great location in Provincetown, just right across the street from all the fabulous restaurants and shops that Provincetown has to offer. The 140 year old house is beautiful and the rooms offer a quiet place to rest to allow you to enjoy the town to the fullest. The owners are super welcoming and fabulous and not to mention had great recommendations for activities and restaurants to try around town. Thanks for providing us and all your guests with a beautiful, clean and welcoming place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This was my first time staying in Ptown and I wouldn't have it any other way! Stan and Lenny provided us with great breakfasts and a very comfy place to rest our heads. We followed a lot of Stan's recommendations and were pleased with every single one of them. This inn is delightfully decorated and has a very warm atmosphere- I would recommend this inn to any one traveling to Ptown!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smauney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £81 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing