We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly do find new friends, and leave your 'ho-hum's' at home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My friend and I booked a trip to Provincetown at literally the last moment, the Sunday before Thanksgiving Day. We've been coming up there over the last 20 years, one of our regular haunts was closed for the season. From the first email, the call for reservations and then in showing up at their door two days later, we knew Stan and Lenny were fantastic P'town guesthouse hosts. To gay men and women, let me say directly to you that you will not find many 'in house' guesthouse owners in Provincetown anymore, they are a rare breed with devotion to providing a centrally located, comfortable home; with the common touch that provides a real breakaway from the way we are now. The gay traveler today is like not as in the days gone by, when only Provincetown and a few other destinations may have provided a friendly spot to stay. What makes Stan and Lenny special is that they provide a home and their goodwill AT THE DOOR when you enter. Even though all gay travelers know they can go anywhere they want now, there are still gay men and women looking for authentically gay travel options. Which leads me to ANY traveler looking for an great welcome, gay or straight. How many of you YAWN at every 'McHotel' that you stay in overnight when you travel? Stop doing that and stay with Stan and Lenny, after coffee and breakfast in the morning go out their front door into the MIDDLE of the Town of Provincetown. The house itself is like an invitation to feel at home immediately! There's no learning curve there, just being there lowered my blood pressure. Have the uncommon Provincetown experience, even if you go there ALL THE TIME.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shorehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2009

This is the third or Fourth Time I've stayd at Romeo's and I can't say enough praise for the place. It really is just like coming home when you walk through that door and are greeted by the hugs of the owners, Stan and Lenny. The rooms are quiet and cozy and some have private or semi-private bathrooms. The deck out back is a great way to unwind (try the jacuzzi!), and the muffins and fresh coffee served in the Parlor in the morning are just the right way to start your Provincetown Day. The place is centrally located near everything you'd want to be around and parking is included at the Pilgrim Monument just up the hill. The best thing I can say is that you'll leave P-town with at least two (three if you're lucky enough to meet Danny the eccentric staff house "boy") more friends than when you arrived. Stan and Lenny are so knowledgable about the best restaurants and shows in town that you won't even need the P-town travel guides you paid too much for. Gay/Straight friendly, Romeo's Holiday is the MUST STAY location if you're looking for a Romantic getaway in Provincetown!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxmccloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Stan and Lenny are gracious and welcoming hosts who willingly share information about what to see and do around town. The location is convenient and within walking distance to most restaurants and clubs.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank NorthAdams_MASteveK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My partner and I have been coming here for the past 5 years and we couldn't be happier. The hosts are such wonderfully friendly people and the place feels like home. We also say to each other that each trip we make up there is like coming home for a visit rather than just finding a place to stay for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dieubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2009

I have traveled quite a bit but i must say that getting on this webpage and writing a personal review was something i felt was a MUST... Staying at Romeo's Holiday was most definetley the most amazing ande welcoming stay i have EVER experienced... From the Moment that i Dropped my bags.. They sat down with me and gave me the 411 on the whole town ..The Hottest Spots to be ...and the most MUST GO TO ..places to check out..From maps To the Morning Fresh goods that they offer Every morning..to the Jacuzzi and romantic atmosphere (And Clean anmd hygenic)!!! that each of their bedrooms offer to their guess.. definetley ROmeo's Holiday is a place where i look back to going back to next year... It Doesnt matter if your visiting PtOWN alone, with partners or with friends... ROMEOS HOLIDAY is THE Greatest place for you to stay at..!!!!
Always,
Douglas Rosale And Rolando Torres FROM: Miami, FLORIDA

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drosshoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

Traveled to Ptown for the first time and stayed at Romeo's Hliday and Stan and Len along with the staff could not have been more accomadating and friendly. The room was very spacious and included a bathroom, which was clean and featured modern fixtures. The B&B provided free parking a block away if you travel by car and is in the heart of P-town - close to all the action. A continental breakfast was served daily and the place included a hottub. I would highly recommend Romeo's to anyone traveling to Ptown!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, it was truly superb! We always stay at a Hilton or Embassy Suites etc wherever we go. The hospitality, cleanliness and warmth of this wonderful establishment are unparalleled. This is due to the fact that the owners Stan and Lenny made us feel so at ease. We both had messages by Lenny. Very professional and wonderful. The recommendations of shows, restaurants and nightlife were the absolute best. These are top drawer hosts who know what's up!

If home spun hospitality is what your up for, this is your place without a single doubt. We loved the early morning conversation with STAN, LENNY and the hilarious DANNY every morning and any other guests who were up that early! We enjoyed the hot tub after the gym. The Provincetown gym is the best in the area, and just a short walk from Romeo's. Our favorite restaurants were BAYSIDE BETSYS which is closest to ROMEOS, the owner there is a doll. SHE EVEN SAT DOWN WITH US FOR A MOMENT. Jeffrey was our waiter, and we went back for him. He was so delightful! The best place to eat for us was FANIZZI'S, DELICIOUS!

The shows by Hedda Lettuce, Jimmy James, Two Men In a Bed, Showgirls and the amazing Miss. Ritchfield were all pure joy.

We will be back and will send many people your way! VIVA ROMEO'S!!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank madonnafan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Charm
Charm
#19 of 64 in Provincetown
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 64 in Provincetown
1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#12 of 64 in Provincetown
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast

Address: 97 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1308 (Formerly Romeo's Holiday & Spa)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £73 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian-style, boutique bed and breakfast located in the heart of Provincetown, Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing