We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic in every way.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chicago House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provincetown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chicago House
Ranked #47 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic in every way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a wonderful weekend at the inn. Chis is a gracious host with plenty of knowledge and suggestions for whatever you want to keep you busy or just relax on one of the two lovely porches. The inn and rooms are beautifully decorated and I felt right at home. Breakfast was delicious with fresh friuts and scones as my favorites. The location couldn't get any better and I can not wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rallysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
8
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here just last weekend! It was so clean and such nice service. The rooms all made you feel like you were at home. Right near main st where all the shops are. But private so you can get peace and quiet! Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RB912010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Right in the heart of PTown lies this beautiful, old B&B. A short walk to shops, restaurants, and clubs but remains peaceful at night. The house is well maintained and retains much of its historic charm. Chris was a wonderful and gracious host and it's no wonder that many of his guests are repeat patrons for years. Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I had a marvelous time with friends and family for the weekend. The accomodations are great. The location is luscious. A hop from everywhere you want to be. Chris is a marvelous host! The Inn is so relaxing and the front and back porches are a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vsullivan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJackkand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Had our annual trip to PTown with friends and we stayed once again at the awesome Chicago House. I was able to book the KING room at the top of the stairs and I couldn't have been happier.

Chris helped me book our room and plan our trip. He was also able to help out our couple friends as well placing them a safe distance down the hall. [We like our space ;-)]

There was a great spread (more than I thought) for breakfast each morning - fresh fruits, muffins, juices etc . . .

I can't express enough the Chicago House is so close to everything! The price is so worth it -

In PTown what do you really need a hotel room for anyway? Aside from a shower, a place to crash, oh well and of course to pre-game :)

Room had everything you'd need - and Chris is the best inn-keeper in PTown - hence why we keep going back there time after time.

My first time heading to PTown I called/emailed around to other inns for help with local information etc. . . and Chris was the only one who took the time to help me - hands down best guest service in PTown!!

ONE street over is a liquor store & pharmacy (pharmacy has everything). Chicago House is perfectly located next to the A-House a famous and happening night club and bar. Just be careful where you smoke!

Chicago House is also perfectly located close to the Ferry as well -

BOOK THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: Room 5 - King Bed as more leg room. Room 5- has the best bathroom (size)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJackkand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

My partner and I stayed for a few nights last week. The location can't be beat. It's located in the middle of town near everything. Chris was a great host (can't wait to see you in New Orleans!)

In addition Chris filled his house with awesome guests; many of them customers for years (as we will be) My partner and I made friends that will be life long.

We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigEasyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had a great stay. Chris and Dennis were friendly and extremely gracious hosts. Felt very at home - especially with the freshly baked muffins!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bkk130031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.0 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Clarendon House
The Clarendon House
#33 of 63 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#31 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#32 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moffett House
Moffett House
#22 of 63 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chicago House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chicago House

Property: The Chicago House
Address: 6 Winslow St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1437
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Chicago House 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chicago House is a cozy Cape that is centrally located, on a quiet side street just steps from Provincetown's shops, restaurants, and clubs. Our 9 rooms are modest in size, nicely furnished and affordably priced. Our comfortable living room has a fireplace, large screen TV w/DVD, and opens to a front porch perfect for people watching. We serve an ample continental breakfast each morning. We offer free Wireless Internet, Parking and an outdoor Jacuzzi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing