We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wonderful staff!”
Review of Dalla Cucina - CLOSED

Dalla Cucina
Price range: US$25 - US$70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: it is our philosophy and mission at dalla cucina to execute a seasonal, farm-to-table traditional italian menu served by a courteous, knowledgeable, professional staff that will enhance the dining experience for new and returning patrons.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We were graciously accommodated at the bar for dinner during the busy Labor Day long weekend and were we glad we stopped by. Our bartender/server Greg was amazing and his recommendations for wine, appetizers, pasta, and mains were spot on. The quality and presentation of the food was fantastic. Thanks again Greg for a wonderful evening.
Glenn and Jay

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug294evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    27
    11
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Finally...a winner!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

After a couple of disastrous dinners at "must-visit" restaurants we tried this one at trusted friend's recommendation. He got it right and we almost would have missed it. Its charming ambiance isn't P-town specific: no water views from the dining room. But in every other way it did not disappoint. Welcoming maitre d', attentive but not in-your-face service from our server (Nucu, I think was his name. A handsome young Romanian fellow.). We both started with basic salads, a Caesar for me and Caprese for my companion. Nothing fancy, just well presented and portions that I call "just enough." Companion had a seafood pasta with clams...just the right amount of sauce, good and not over-bearing flavors. I had homemade meat ravioli, cooked just right. Prices are competitive with other high-end establishments in town, but the quality is way superior.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mayhewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“It's finally hit it's stride.”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I think this place has taken a while to hit its stride. A few years ago we had a disastrous New Year's Eve dinner and a sub-par brunch before that. Those experiences kept us away for some time. Recently a couple of friends said it was their favorite restaurant in town.

We gave it another shot and were really surprised how good this place has become. The appetizers (marinated olives and the parma ham/parma cheese) were excellent. The mains (halibut and rigatoni caprese) were awesome. We were too full to try dessert but I'll save room for my next visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have been intensely visiting P-Town for over 20 years now and love to eat out. Having had had so many great meals at Front Street and The Mews, we have avoided trying new places, especially upscale ones, but when our close friends told us that they had several good meals here we just had to try it. So glad we did. Don't you love a menu where you want to order just everything on it? Well that's how I felt here. We all shared the fried artichoke appetizer and marveled at hour crisp and non greasy it was. Then the gnocchi, the ravioli, the strip bass special- need I go on? We all raved about out meals. Can't wait to go back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dermab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
205 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Charming terrace, delighting diner”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to another italian booked by our hotel, and passed Dalla Cucina's terrace : looks so pretty and welcoming that we changed our mind. Happy we did! Very kind service, delicious diner, parma / parma and unusual braised artichokes followed by scallops... And 2 great deserts : semi fredo and chocolate ganache. Un delice. Super nice atmosphere. We loved it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalla Cucina also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing