We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Fell in Love with Cape Cod"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Penarth, South Wales
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“"Fell in Love with Cape Cod"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Hugely enjoyable few days staying at the Cape Colony Inn in Provincetown; very friendly staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable as possible. Large room with a Queen size bed (big enough for 3 people!), tv, refrigerator, coffee machine and bathroom. Breakfast was included in our stay, which we carried from the reception/dining area in a take-out box to our room each morning.

The Cape Colony Inn is located just down the road from the main high street in Provincetown, so there are plenty of dining options available. We both loved Cape Cod & Provincetown and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJohnH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Andrew,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 to enjoy our new bathroom renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    575
    357
    57
    7
    11
See reviews for
255
428
50
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great place to stay in Provincetown. Rooms are very nice and large. They were recently redone and are equipped with a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. It is very walkable to the center of town and only 2 blocks to the bay.
The staff is very nice and accomodating. The breakfast is very good. There is also a pretty heated pool to relax by.
The price was very reasonable. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Fernstrom,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The decor of the rooms scream Cape Cod vacation. The beds are super comfortable. Staff are friendly but it depends on who it is. The continental breakfast was pretty good - the waffle maker is a nice touch.

It is a little more than 1 mile to downtown Ptown. I would recommend driving instead of walking. Overall, a very comfortable stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfatfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at the Cape Colony Inn for three nights in October. We enjoyed every moment.
The room was bright, nicely decorated and comfortable. Continental breakfast was quite adequate, except that the space allowed for eating it is too small. Too bad the staff did not mention that we could take the breakfast and eat around the pool. Overall we were most pleased and will be back. It is a great deal for the money. Michael

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Overall a pretty good stay at the Cape Colony motel, which is situated about one mile from the centre of Provincetown, Cape Cod. The lady on reception was very efficient & recommended a local restaurant (which we didn't try) & advised on the best route for walking into town. The King room that we had was spacious with a very comfortable bed, the room had fairly recently been re-decorated, there were a couple of negatives however, firstly the bathroom could have been cleaner, the tiled floor (room 103) had dirty edges & the grouting could have done with refreshing, the main issue was the fact that the adjoining rooms above & to both sides cause noise disturbance when people come & go, which, if like us you had your sleep disturbed by noisy neighbours early morning that can be an issue for some. The plumbing is also very noisy, when water is run in the room upstairs, there is a distinctive sound of 'running water' through the pipework, it's a good job that someone above us didn't take a shower in the early hours of the morning! The free breakfast was good with a choice of lighter options such as muffins, bagels, fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice etc., so no complaints there.

Room Tip: Probably advisable to go for a first floor room (2nd floor if you are from the USA) in this 2 storey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that your visit was not perfect but expect you will be pleased to know that we are scheduled to renovate the bathrooms including new floors for 2014. We hope you will visit us again and appreciate your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the CCI! The newly renovated room was clean & comfortable. Excellent breakfast & the do it yourself waffles were yummy! We stayed an extra night. Sheila at the front office was friendly and personable! She certainly was a great ambassador for The Inn!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank llee4609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

The staff was just lovely. Accommodations were clean. (A little dated in the bathroom area, but otherwise a very nice room. Clean crisp sheets. Had a two bedroom room- worked out great for us!! Privacy for all!!

Room Tip: There were three of us traveling. A couple and a single. The two bedroom room was great. (Would be g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us again soon or in 2014 and check out our newest upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing