We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to meet great people”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were there July 2013 and had a wonderful time. We met some real nice people by the pool during the day and while have breakfast. The rooms are very nice and the beds are SO comfy. My only suggestion for them would be to change the shower heads. They did such a great job renovating the rooms but left the old - spray as they may - showerheads.

Room Tip: Use the public bus that rides past the inn. It's much cheaper than a cab and much quicker than w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaca_away_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

905 - 911 of 1,204 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We were able to get a room at the last minute right before the 4th of july. Clean and modern and great staff. A pleasant surprise and we would stay again. It was a short walk to the center of town but it could feel longer if you are not a regular walker. Out of the fray of the craziness of P-town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

had the pleasure of staying at the Cape Colony Inn on my long weekend in Provincetown, my first time back there in almost 20 years. i had initially chosen another hotel about 20 minutes away (which seemed nice when i drove by it LOL), but the allure of staying right in in P-Town won out, and i am glad it did.
first off, the people working there were amazing ... i have trouble with names, but in this case, it doesn't matter. they were all great ... down to earth, helpful and accommodating.
the Cape Colony Inn is a quaint, clean place ... their continental breakfast was quite good, the fresh muffins were wonderful! there were restaurants close by, as well as a movie theatre, and what i refer to as a country store right down the street. the heated pool seemed nice, although we were too busy during our stay to make use of it. the recreation area was a really neat idea. it encouraged socialization among guests & was a nice place to walk pets (the ping pong table was a hit for the little girl traveling with us).
it is a 20-25 minute hike into town, however, the beautiful cottages, scenery and people along the way make it quite pleasant. i may bring a bicycle next time i stay ... yes there will be a next time (unless i relocate).
the room was surprisingly nice. the beds were amazing, and almost identical to the comfort level of my bed here at home.
the only cons were a brief mid-shower plumbing issue, which was resolved within 10 minutes (the person writing this went through an 8 day power outage after an ice storm, so this is not much of a complaint) ... and noise was a little bit of an issue (but to be expected when you stay at a bustling inn). reinforcing the stairs, as well as carpeting on the upper floor walkways might help, as well as signs asking patrons to take extra care walking through after a certain time at night. the doors also were difficult to close, which added to the issue, but i'm not sure if this is a pesky MA fire code requirement or not.
all in all, i had a wonderful stay, and i can't wait for next year ....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The property is slightly off the beaten path but the mile or so walk into town was very enjoyable. The rooms were recently renovated, staying true to the beachy Cape Cod feel,fresh and clean with cool photography on the walls taken by local artist..nice touch!
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI, and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us in 2014 and enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms. Thanks again, and enjoy the holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We've stayed here 5 times. Years ago it was a last resort place to stay because of the very outdated decor and conditions.
This year we've stayed twice and they have really stepped up their game. Rates were great, staff was friendly and helpful and the decor is very nice.
A short bike ride to the center of town and definitely walkable.
For the price, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loopo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trying us again and staying with us at CCI, and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us in 2014 and enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms. Thanks again, and enjoy the holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The worst stop in US this summer, we receive false informations and the promise of the reception disappear after confirmation : please avoid this incoorect and unpleasent hotel.

They double the normal price and the service and breakfast were very under the standard level.
Even the director acted like a first lady and we were not handle like clients...

Very very unusual bad customer care, we never meet people like them

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndreaTrip1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Andrea,
We are very sorry that you paid more than you expected. It would help if we had more information about your stay and appreciate it if you can contact us to let us know your name and date of travel since we have no record based upon this review. We will gladly issue a credit if we know what the issue is. Our policy is to email a confirmation if the guest books directly with us, so if you can send us that confirmation email we will quickly review and get back to you. Thank you again and we are sorry that you had an issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Have to agree with most of the comments previously made. Very helpfull staff, rooms are well decorated, furnished and clean. We were there for a couple of nights at the very end of October as the weather was turning I would suggest its nearer a 20-25 minute walk to the main harbour and centre and not 15 as some have stated. I bet thats lovely when the weathers nice, but just as well were wore suitable clothing for our yomp back to the hotel.
Not to be taken for granted, car parking for residents which not all hotels closer to the centre have and parking is expensive up town.
Minor grumble - we were staying on the first floor and due to the structure of the walk way balcony found it very noisey in the morning when people walked along it. You could hear the cleaners trolley coming along it 20 mteres away.
We would go back again, which is always a positive indication.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scarletfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. Good news, carpet on upper deck coming in 2014 which should quiet things down a bit. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We hope you will visit us in 2014 and enjoy our newly renovated bathrooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
699 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £63 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing