We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land's End Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
716
405
65
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
405
65
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtping pongfree ice creamcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelskeurig coffee makermake your own wafflesgreat place to staynice poolminute walkclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

loved this place located close to everything nice breakfast and the staff were so nice they couldn't do enough for you beds were comfortable too would go back the staff recommended restaurants and sites very helpful

Room Tip: we were on first floor my husband cant go up stairs was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonipapke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and they were able to help you with your dining needs. We are additionally delighted that you had a great and comfortable stay while experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms, Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses and expanded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

LOVE the new decor...beds were SUPER soft...staff was friendly. Only complaint was check in was at 3 pm BUT our room was not ready until almost 4 pm. After traveling 5 1/2 hrs, that's the last thing we wanted to do was wait around.

Room Tip: Go on booking.com to get the best possible rate & do it super early (weeks before your trip if you can).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our wonderful staff, clean, newly renovated rooms, bathrooms and Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses. We do apologize that your room was not ready on time and will address this with our executive housekeeper. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in P-Town at the Cape Colony. The hotel room was very clean and quite spacious for our requirements. The TV remote took some working out, so dont just click the obvious button, read the instructions first.
We were located on the first floor, which we liked, however with no lift this maybe challenging to some guests, especially with luggage.
The hotel is located a safe and steady 25 mins walk down one long street to the town centre, we enjoyed this nightly stroll, as it worked up your appetite going, then walked off your dinner coming back.
Breakfast was complimentary and provided enough choice to suit most people. I loved the DIY waffle maker, (a new experience to an aging Brit whose waffles are usually frozen).
Overall very good value accommodation, with pleasant helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated rooms and especially pleased that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast that now includes fresh waffles and hardboiled egg. I am sorry that you had some trouble with the TV remote and will confirm that the instructions for use are clear.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Front desk staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Rooms were super comfortable and clean. Hotel was in a perfect location- walking distance from the center of town. We only needed to use our car to go to Race Point and Herring Cove beaches.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite and a Queen room. King suite was much larger and more comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, newly renovated spacious rooms and close proximity to town.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very friendly staff, who didn't mind taking the time for a friendly and informative conversation. Their suggestions about restaurants in town were exactly what we wanted. The breakfast was good, the room very clean, and the place all in all was an excellent value, especially given some of the prices for other hotel rooms in Provincetown. Would stay here again, easily.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_Selene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Roger,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and they were able to help you with your dining needs. We are additionally delighted that you had a great and comfortable stay while experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews