We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five Star Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grafton, Massachusetts
1 review
“Five Star Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Cape Colony Inn this past weekend and we will definitely go back! The staff is outgoing and very friendly. The clean rooms are beautifully updated with full amenities and very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. The well maintained grounds include a large heated pool, shuffle board, volleyball and more for activities! The continental breakfast was better than expected with both delicious homemade belgium waffles and healthy choices! Best of all, it is within walking distance to town and a short drive to many beaches. See you there next summer!
- Karen

Room Tip: Any room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff along with experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms along with our Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses and Pacific coast pillows.
We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our heated pool, expanded breakfast and all the additional amenities the Cape Colony inn has to offer. We look forward the having you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    354
    58
    7
    11
See reviews for
253
424
51
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We chose the Cape Colony Inn because in July it was more affordable than most of the other places in Provincetown. We found it the perfect place for our 2-day stay. It is not in the city center, but beaches, shops, restaurants etc. can easily be reached by walking. Our room was spacious, clean and calm, with two good giant-sized beds and lots of towels. The staff was also very friendly. Strongly recommend for a short trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed at Cape Colony for two nights in July 2014. The desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable, clean, with nice sheets and a very comfortable bed. The location is a little out of the main shopping area, but still close enough to walk. There are grills, ping pong, shuffleboard, and a great fire pit. The breakfast is basic but good, and the pool needs a good shocking (it was green) but a nice setting. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJnTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and write such a nice review.
We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our wonderful staff, clean, newly renovated rooms, bathrooms and Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses. We are also pleased to let you know that the pool has been shocked and is now crystal clear.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the first smile of your front desk employee to the final smile of your front desk employee, this was the perfect stay. The overall attitude of the staff reflects a refreshing welcoming and appreciative attitude. The service was top flight with thoughtful treats that made us feel special. The suite itself was spacious, clean and comfortable, The location is great - beaches, shops and restaurants are within walking distance but just far enough if you prefer otherwise. We simply cannot say enough. A place that actually delivers on everything that a Cape experience should be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff that we feel so fortunate to have. We are additionally delighted that you enjoyed our See's Candy Lollypops upon check in and had a great and comfortable stay while experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms and close proximity to town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I and our Yorky, Lenny, have just returned from a quick weekend in PTown. On short notice we were able to make a reservation and the Cape Colony Inn and were delighted they welcomed Lenny. Check-in was thorough and friendly (including a treat for Lenny) and we were impressed with the Inn. In addition to a very clean room with up to date features, the Inn includes a horshoe pit, volleyball area, barbecue area, firepit and a HEATED pool. If you don't think a heated pool outside is a big deal, then you're not from around here, where even a nice day is cool. The continental breakfast included pastries, cereal, yogurt, juice, hard boiled eggs and waffles plus delicious coffee, every day. They even provided boxes so that you could take your breakfast and eat it out by the pool, or back in your room. Very nice. The entire Inn is well maintained, with a lovely garden down the side of the pool fence. And despite being full, we rarely heard anyone else from our room. It's a short walk to Commercial street and several eating establishments. It's a bit of a walk to the ferry piers but PediCabs will come pick you up and deliver you, for a fee you determine. (be generous please, some of those hills are tough to bike up with two mmmmm at least one person that's heavy in the back. We took the ride from the Inn to the Red Inn for dinner. It was great riding down Commercial Street in the Pedicab.
We look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and wouldn't have known there was a second floor above us if we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that your family and Lenny, enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and heated pool. Please note that, in addition to the Pedi cabs, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here recently with my Mom, we had a fabulous time. This Inn is super clean, modern and so comfortable. Love the Keurig coffee machine in the room. Great location if you like walking, it's approximately 15 minutes to the heart of the town, not far, but if it rains you'll get wet. Also a little far for an elderly person. Breakfast was very good, boiled eggs a nice touch. Low sugar option in yogurts would be nice for diabetics. Great swimming pool and super clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here, staff really warm and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smod65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, in room Keurig coffee maker and heated pool. We also want to thank you for the sugar free yogurt suggestion and will look into it. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have travel a lot, and seen a lot of hotel, but this one is the most clean and comfortable that I have been in. The personnel is very attentive and super polite. The breakfast is plentiful. I recommend strongly this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Claude,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing