We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
hull,ma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice new decor and comfy Queen size beds. Roomy and quiet, 10 minute walk to town center, comfy AC, clean all around. Plenty of room as we had 3 people and it was fine, nice pool and ample continental breakfast. I would go again.

Room Tip: We were downstairs right in the middle and it was still quiet, so any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoginihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the CCI. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, heated pool, expanded breakfast which includes fresh waffles and easy walk to town. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Provincetown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    387
    62
    8
    13
See reviews for
293
482
56
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second summer staying at the Cape Colony Inn. It's the best value in P-town. And they reward you for coming back with 10% off your stay. The rooms are spacious, clean, and it's quiet. We always seem to have nice neighbors next door to us too! The walk into town is so enjoyable walking by all the art galleries and the views of the bay are breathtaking. We have stayed at the many upscale B&Bs and Inns right in the center of town and have paid the big bucks. The Cape Colony Inn provides us what we need and allows to spend the extra cash on fun stuff like dinning and shopping. Thanks Cape Colony! See you next summer!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Cris,
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us again and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and close proximity to town. We look forward to seeing you again for the 2015 season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly staff, large rooms with great furniture, excellent beds, fine bathrooms, and large windows, great pool, nice area for bbq's and beach volleyball, fine housekeeping, we had a fantastic time there. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay in Provincetown!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Steffen,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and experienced our clean, large, newly renovated rooms, with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses and all the additional amenities the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel lives up to the reviews that you see here! We arrived to see if we could perhaps check in early, and though we could not, Sheila at the front desk was more than accommodating! We got great suggestions for local food and sights! Our room was very comfortable and spacious! We really got more than we ever dreamed out of our stay! A quiet place that was still very close to downtown Provincetown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Dan,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, clean, newly renovated rooms, and close proximity to town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After renting bikes to get around, this place is great. It was quiet, the pool was a great to relax at. the simple breakfast options made it easy to get the day started. room was good to. Just choose your stay according to whats going on in town. We went for Bear Week. and it was awesome.

Room Tip: Choose your stay according to whats going on in town. To have a better time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Daniel,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our expanded complimentary breakfast, heated pool and close proximity to town. We hope we will see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was more than pleased by my experience here. The front desk manager was very pleasant, professional, and friendly. The room was huge, clean, and quite beautiful! and the price wasn't that bad at all. I felt like I was living in luxury with the fancy lollipops they give you and the heated pool :D. If I go back to provincetown I will definitely have this place first in mind!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Rob,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your great review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and our See's lollipops upon arrival. We are additionally delighted that you experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms and heated pool. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watervliet, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been coming to P-Town for 40 years and I own a timeshare, the last 10 years. I always stay somewhere for 2 nights before my stay starts. A few years ago I stayed here and it was a smelly, musty dump. They renovated all the accommodations and it is wonderful. I had a first floor unit with a king bed. It had a Keurig coffee pot, fridge and microwave. The bed was so comfortable. It was super clean and no smell at at all. The pool area was stunning and pool was heated. And the breakfast each morning was over the top for a continental. I will definitely come back here. They did a great job with all the updates. There is even an outdoor fire pit to sit around on chilly nights.the gardens around the facility are gorgeous also. Great job Cape Colony.

Room Tip: First floor, since no elevators ,close to near end (shorter walk to breakfast and pool) for me. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our heated pool, expanded breakfast that include fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs along with our clean, newly renovated rooms, and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We have been working on renovations since taking over the hotel a couple of years ago and are very glad it has met with your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,001 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
894 reviews
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing