We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Resort(Provincetown)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)
US$162
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
716
405
65
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
405
65
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolfire pitshuffle boardfamily suitevolleyball courtping pongfree ice creamcontinental breakfastreading lightsp townbagelskeurig coffee makermake your own wafflesgreat place to staynice poolminute walkclose to downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean. We had req a non pet room. Loved the mattresses in zip bags. Only complaints not deep pocket sheets, and wouldn't allow us to park there on our check out date to go to beach and have dinner. So couldn't benefit of having beach parking.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank hcs1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our new, Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses, which are encased in premium mattress protectors, designed for a superior guest experience. Please note, we will check on your comment regarding the sheets with housekeeping and do apologize for not being able to accommodate your car at check out. At this time of year we are pretty full and need to provide parking for our incoming guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just returned from our second stay at the Cape Colony Inn. The rooms are spacious, clean, and tastefully decorated with extremely comfortable beds. We stayed in a "suite", which featured a second bedroom-though small- and offered a bit of privacy to our teenage daughters. The bathroom/ sink area seems to have been updated this year. This hotel includes a complimentary breakfast (muffins, bagels, yogurt, juices, cereal, fruit, make your-own waffle) which we enjoyed in the lovely pool area. Dogs are allowed in designated rooms, yet these rooms are just as clean and fresh-smelling as the dog-free rooms. It is located about 15 minutes (walking) from the heart of Provincetown. We love this place, and I am quite picky about hotel rooms! It's a great find and we will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Kristen,
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated suites, bathrooms, Simmons Beautyrest pillow top mattresses, heated pool and expanded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice new decor and comfy Queen size beds. Roomy and quiet, 10 minute walk to town center, comfy AC, clean all around. Plenty of room as we had 3 people and it was fine, nice pool and ample continental breakfast. I would go again.

Room Tip: We were downstairs right in the middle and it was still quiet, so any room is good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yoginihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of the CCI. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, heated pool, expanded breakfast which includes fresh waffles and easy walk to town. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second summer staying at the Cape Colony Inn. It's the best value in P-town. And they reward you for coming back with 10% off your stay. The rooms are spacious, clean, and it's quiet. We always seem to have nice neighbors next door to us too! The walk into town is so enjoyable walking by all the art galleries and the views of the bay are breathtaking. We have stayed at the many upscale B&Bs and Inns right in the center of town and have paid the big bucks. The Cape Colony Inn provides us what we need and allows to spend the extra cash on fun stuff like dinning and shopping. Thanks Cape Colony! See you next summer!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Cris,
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us again and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and close proximity to town. We look forward to seeing you again for the 2015 season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Friendly staff, large rooms with great furniture, excellent beds, fine bathrooms, and large windows, great pool, nice area for bbq's and beach volleyball, fine housekeeping, we had a fantastic time there. Highly recommended for a relaxing stay in Provincetown!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Steffen,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and experienced our clean, large, newly renovated rooms, with Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses and all the additional amenities the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews