We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights at Cape Colony”
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights the end of July at Cape Colony Inn and was very happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel! The room is spacious and has all the amenities - fridge, microwave, coffee pot. The room was very clean and the king bed very comfortable. Loved the pool area which is very nicely landscaped also. Very good continental breakfast each morning. And the staff are wonderful, cheerful and very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our expanded complimentary breakfast, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen TV's, microwaves, refrigerators and our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillow top mattresses. Additionally, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, heated pool and all the additional amenities that the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Rooms are spacious, bright, well equipped. Besides from the table and 2 chairs that look like need upgrading, everything else looks new. Loved having a Keurig in the room and a lot of bright lighting, beds were comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. They city has a shuttle that has a stop in front of the Inn very convenient. The beach is like 4-5 blocks away( the rocky side). The firepit is a nice touch. I would only say that it needs a bit of a facelift, to match the inside.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joycenp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our spacious rooms, Keurig coffee makers, flat screen TV's, expanded complimentary breakfast and our new Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop mattresses. Additionally, we are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and all the additional amenities that the Cape Colony Inn has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rooms were absolutely beautiful...beds and linens very comfortable!! Nice pool and continental breakfast!! Staff was friendly and helpful....Beautiful walk to town. Enjoyed the 10% discount at a local restaurant, Fanizzi's!! Bay view restaurant...great food and staff!! Already planning my next trip. Thank you!! Sheila :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila12032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sheila,
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, newly renovated spacious rooms, Simmons Beautyrest Pillow Top Mattresses and heated pool. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast which includes fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very nice stay - the rooms have all been renovated and were super clean. The pool was beautiful. Nice continental breakfast. It's a little far from the center, but it's a beautiful walk to get there. The hotel gives you a 10% off coupon for Fanizzi's Restaurant by the Sea - Awesome, clean, water front restaurant with great food and reasonable prices. All in all this was a great stay. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Angela,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms,and heated pool. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my 2nd stay at Cape Colony and it was even better than the last (except for the weather)! The staff, as usual, was extremely friendly. They offer a complimentary breakfast of muffins, fresh Belgium waffles, yogurt, coffee, fruit, etc. The pool area was nice and the family suite we had was comfortable. It has 2 queen beds in the main room, and 1 queen bed in a small side room.

The Inn is only a 20 minute walk or 5 minute cab ride into the center of Commercial St. I will definitely stay again, especially because they treat returning guest to a loyalty discount. They have great toffee pops at checkin, a complimentary ice cream truck on Saturdays, and a volley ball court!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dali11585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our heated pool, expanded breakfast that include fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs along with our clean, newly renovated rooms. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the complimentary Lewis Brothers Ice Cream that serve on Saturdays. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed two nights- 3 adults in queen suite which included a private bedroom with queen bed. Very clean- updated rooms. Great location- one mile to downtown- 15 minute walk (trust us we did it at midnight after "Tea" and dinner and drinks!) (walk up Commercial St and left at Conroy - less traffic!)- Staff pleasant- free breakfast-really great spot . Chairs and cart for beach if wanted- Outdoor grill to cook on- One and a half miles to Herring Cove and Race Point Beaches. Shelagh at front desk extremely friendly and helpful- Will definitely return and highly recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bill r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Bill,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and your great review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room, bathrooms and close proximity to town. We are additionally pleased to hear that you we able to experience some of the other amenities that the CCI has to offer. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We loved our stay at Cape Colony Inn...Our room was very clean and comfortable....perfect location and the staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We will absolutely stay here again and look forward to our next visit !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank annie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Annie,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our clean, newly renovated rooms, expanded breakfast and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £62 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Colony Inn, ranked among the highest hotels on the outer cape for guest satisfaction, is the perfect place to enjoy your Provincetown vacation. Rooms have been recently updated and feature Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses, Keurig® Brewing Coffee Machines, Flat Screen TVs, as well as spacious bathrooms with Spa 360 Body Care® toiletries, granite countertops, and more! Our friendly staff can help you plan the perfect Cape Cod vacation with many discounts on activities around town. On property, you can enjoy a variety of fun for the entire family including our heated pool, fire pit, volleyball, gas grills, complimentary breakfast, and WIFI. We are here to make your stay relaxing, fun and comfortable at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing