We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room and wonderful hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Colony Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cape Colony Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ogdensburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean room and wonderful hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here while in Provincetown for a whale watching tour. The front desk was helpful with recommendations and even called to make the reservations for us. In addition, they let us park in their parking lot, even though we were quite early and our room was not ready. Great tip on lunch too. Fanizzi's by the Sea was excellent and just a very short walk from the inn. The walk in to "downtown" P'Town was a little long but certainly doable and pleasant. Found out too late that there is a shuttle that goes right by for a nominal cost. We will now next time! Beach was a short walk too. I wish the weather had been better so that we could have enjoyed the pool and cookout area that the inn offered! Overall I was very impressed with the cleanliness and convenience of this hotel, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and providing your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful staff and they were able to help you with your activities. We are additionally delighted that you had a great and comfortable stay while experiencing our clean, newly renovated rooms. Please note for your next visit that we now offer complimentary beach carts and chairs for your use. We look forward to seeing you again for the 2015 season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    354
    58
    7
    11
See reviews for
253
424
51
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our family group of 8 (plus a dog) booked a stay at the Cape Colony Inn for late July of this year. We had some special requests due to the variety of ages/health conditions of those traveling. I called in May and spoke directly with Sheila and she assured me all would be set upon check-in. Sure enough, she was able to accommodate every need that our group had. We had 3 rooms together on the first floor. The rooms were impeccably clean, quiet and the amenities were fantastic. Who has a full freezer (which came in very handy when the fella's went deep sea fishing!) The newly renovated bathrooms were delightful. Every staff member from the grounds keepers, house keepers, etc... were approachable and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. I've heard people complain about the variety and it was not an issue. Waffles, muffins, bagels, fruits, juices, yogurt, hard cooked eggs, cereal & coffee were enough to keep us going until lunch. The only thing I can think of would be to add some additional tables (even smaller bistro tables) to the pool area during the breakfast hours as seating was at a premium. Speaking of the pool area, it's awesome. We loved spending time there during the day. The heated temp was perfect! The hours are 8 am - 10 pm. We're early risers and would have enjoy being able to take a quiet dip a bit early (say 7 am). My only suggestion may be to extend the hours slightly from say 7 am until 11 pm (even 10:30pm.) The location was just fine. It was a very short walk to the public beach access and the ability to borrow beach chairs/carts was impressive (wish we had known before packing our own!) Restaurants (check out Fanizzi's, it's amazing; get your coupon from the front desk and make reservations for sure) and a few convenience shops are truly within walking distance. The younger ones in our group were able to walk into town (about 20 minutes each way) without trouble, though for those with physical limitations it is just a short drive-in. I'd have no hesitation in recommending the Cape Colony Inn nor would I have any hesitation in booking a repeat stay. Thanks again to all of the staff for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: There is no elevator to the second level, if you have physical limitations please ask for a first fl...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have notices of their green practices all over! Love this!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Kate,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had a great stay and experienced our heated pool, expanded breakfast that include fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs along with our clean, newly renovated rooms, and wonderful staff that we are very fortunate to have. We also appreciate your suggestions of additional seating at the pool and extended pool hours both which we will discuss them with our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a lovely two days in this hotel, clean renovated hotel. Friendly staff . Would recommend to others. Nice breakfast included. Very nice heated pool and sitting area.No complaints definitely one of nicer hotels in the lovely Provincetown area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Jonathan,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and write such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our heated pool, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms and great staff that we are so fortunate to have. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our expanded breakfast including fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We LOVED this hotel. We are a group of long-time friends who plan a getaway annually. We booked the one bedroom suite and it was perfect. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was nice, the pool area very enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. An easy walk to a bay beach and wonderful downtown P-town very walkable. There is only parking for one car per room, so we had to park cars in municipal lots.

We have never returned to the same place for our annual trips but are seriously considering returning to Cape Colony Inn.

Green Features: There are recycling bins in each room and in the public areas
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylGLBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Cheryl,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated suites, expanded complimentary breakfast, heated pool and close proximity to the beach and town. Please note for your next visit, that we have complimentary beach chairs and beach carts that are available for all guests of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Relatively close to downtown. Within walking distance. Great price. Great pool. I like the un-pretentious nature here. Yellow finch in the garden in August. Clean. off -road parking. I come here every year and I dont bother to look elsewhere!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegantraveladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at CCI and writing such a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to town, our heated pool, flower gardens and our clean, newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, ny
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms are updated and clean. The location is a bit of a walk to the heart of Ptown, but possible to do. The two bedrooms in the family suite could be laid out better. One room is private with a door, the other has no privacy. There is not only a swimming pool, but also a place to grill (if you can stand the mosquistos!), play volleyball or table tennis. The Provicetown Tennis club is right up the street and the playhouse not far in the other direction. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Virginia,
Thank you for taking the time to review the CCI. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our clean, newly renovated suites along with several of our outdoor amenities such as our heated pool, gas grills, volley ball court and ping pong table. Please note for your next visit, the Provincetown shuttle stops at the hotel and runs every half hour in and out of town. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My bf and I came back this year and we enjoyed our stay just as much as the first time. This year they have a fire pit that they light at night. It's very peaceful and quiet since it's a distance from the busy section of commercial street, but it's very clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. I also enjoy their continental breakfast spread with the different juices, yogurt, fruit and cereal. They have other options too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCIptown, General Manager at Cape Colony Inn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again at CCI and for taking time to provide your wonderful feedback. We are delighted that you had another great stay and enjoyed our expanded breakfast that include fresh waffles and hard boiled eggs along with our clean, newly renovated rooms and our fire pit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Colony Inn

Property: Cape Colony Inn
Address: 280 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Colony Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 2 Blocks from Public Beach, 57 Newly Renovated and immaculate rooms, featuring Simmons Beautyrest Pillowtop Mattresses & Pacific Coast Pillows, Cape Colony Inn offers the most comfortable bed at the best value in Provincetown. Air Conditioning, Heated Pool, Complimentary Wifi & Breakfast including Fresh Belgian Waffles, Fresh Fruit, Yogurt, Cereal, Coffee, Juices, Pastries, and more. A unique photograph adorns each room taken by local photographers of their favorite outer cape spots. Bed are triple sheeted with comforters and each room furnished with a new Flat Screen TV, Keurig Brewing Machines, Mini Refrigerator with freezer, Microwave, Ipod Clock Radios, Rusk Personal Products, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer and more. Outdoor Picnic & Games Area features Weber Gas Grills, Picnic Tables, Volley Ball, Ping Pong, Shuffle Board & Horseshoe Pit. Short walk to shops, galleries, restaurants, & clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cape Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Colony Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing