We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayberry Accommodations
Ranked #31 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My partner and I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before (other than staying in the basement of a friends establishment once). We had a great experience. Our hosts, Cami and Ruth, were wonderful and gave us lots of advice and tips on things to see and do. Apparently, the end of May (after Memorial Day) is still pretty quiet in P'town, so there were only a few rooms booked at the time. Our room (Knobska) was relatively small, but comfortable and well appointed. We had a nice cross breeze between the room window and the bathroom window. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. The hot tub was a very nice respite on a cool evening. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauntcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

First trip to Provincetown found Bayberry on line through Booking.com got good out of season deal ,including breakfast & free wi -fi .
Ruth & Cami made us feel very welcome & gave us top tips on where to go & what to do.
Parking is essential in Provincetown even out of season , the 6 spaces where very handy .
Location here is perfect for everything .
Rooms very cosy & clean & quiet as your just off the main strip .
Breakfast was great setting us up for the days adventures .
Only down side was Provincetown was mainly closed pretty , after thanks giving with only a handful of restaurants & shops open until May , weekends slightly better mind you .
Old televisions & music systems let rooms down a little but the christmas lights made up for this !
recommend this little gem .

Room Tip: Treat yourself to open fire in winter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We had absolutely a great time in P-town, and we truly believe staying in this place was part of the fun! A well located, clean, and accommodating b&b, located only one block from Commercial st. The hostesses were very gracious and helpful, and everything was nearby, including bike rental shops. One thing to keep in mind is their off-street parking is kind of tight, but Cami, one of the hostesses, even offered to do the parking for us if we were not comfortable doing it. Breakfast was delicious everyday! This is the place to stay for professional lesbian couples like us and other types of professionals. We know we will be back...!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our annual trip to Provincetown would not be complete without a stay at The Bayberry! It's a beautiful Bed and Breakfast, very comfortable and clean. The owners Cami and Ruth are on the property to oversee their guest needs. Fresh bake goods, bagels and other goodies start off your morning. Nothing else needs to be said except...It's just a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

GREAT !!!!! Place to stay .. we have been going to Ptown for halloween every year for several years now. We have stayed in a few places in Ptown but since staying at Bayberry we have not stayed anywhere else. Ruth and Cami run a very welcoming , clean and comfortable bed & breakfast. Ruth bakes every morning and really treats you as you are home. The rooms and beds are very comfortable ... always clean and the prices reasonable. You will not regret staying here.
Tony & Don .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanook06516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just returned from another wonderful stay at the Bayberry Inn. The rooms were recently updated. Atmosphere was warm and cozy. We were provided with delicious muffins and scones as well ad yogurt and bagels for breakfast each morning. The rooms were clean and neat and attended to each morning. I highly recommend the Bay berry to anyone traveling to PTown. It is centrally located, a short walk to commercial street.

Room Tip: The fireplace room is top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This little b&b is just off commercial street. very convenient. When we arrived, we were greeted by Cami. Our checkin was a breeze. Cami told us the house rules ( which is nothing scary) and what we can do and where to go and showed us our room. she also helped set our room temperature before leaving. Very friendly and personal service!
The room is cosy and the entire house is very clean and tidy. There are also spa quality toiletries in the toilets.
The next morning we met Ruth. Like Cami, she is also very friendly and even suggested to us on how to get to falmouth on sunday.The breakfast served are bagels and muffins and baked goods. There were also yoghurt and juices and milk in the fridge. Ruth was afraid that we didnt have enough coffee and'offered to make more.
On the day that we checked out, we tried to print our bus tickets. The printer was throwing a hissy fit and refused to print.Ruth and Cami fixed that for us.
In all our, this little b&b is a little gem in a town full of B&B. There is a hot tub behind the house. The service is personal and the room is extremely clean and very quiet. I would strongly recommend this B&B to anyone going to province town!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.6 mi away
Admiral's Landing
Admiral's Landing
#4 of 64 in Provincetown
537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 64 in Provincetown
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#14 of 64 in Provincetown
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#16 of 64 in Provincetown
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#15 of 64 in Provincetown
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Address: 16 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2108
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £98 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinguished 1850's greek revival home is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Provincetown. Located on a quiet, side street just off Commercial Street, we are just steps away from everything. The Bayberry is lovingly appointed with antiques and cherished pieces of art for all to enjoy. The Bayberry has 5 queen bed rooms with private baths and 1 large room/apt with two queen beds with private bath. Enjoy a/c, free parking, WIFI, room refrigerators, and several private decks for gathering outside. Free continental breakfast with fresh, in-house baked goods are served daily. The Bayberry is family owned and operated and has reputation for friendly, helpful service to all their guests. Come! Let us help you enjoy your time in Ptown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing