We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great people, lovely home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayberry Accommodations
Ranked #31 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our first time in Provincetown and first time staying at a bed & breakfast and I must say we will return to the Bayberry! We stayed during Carnival Week. In my research I knew I wanted a good location, parking and a private bathroom. The Bayberry went above and beyond all my expectations. At check in Ruth laid out on the map where all places are to see and be seen and they are just steps from it all. So you can enjoy the action when you want then you get to retreat back to the house and enjoy some peace and quiet. The house has a few outside tables where we enjoyed breakfast each day, which includes hard boiled eggs, yogurt, homemade baked goods, bagels, coffee, juices, etc. We also brought our own wine to enjoy in the early evenings at the same tables. There is also a nice fenced in hot tub which guests can enjoy until 11pm. We were in the Cutty Hunk room for two nights. The room was very tasteful, spotless and oh so comfortable. It also worked well because it had two entrances one went to the kitchen and the other was next to front door which was great to use when coming back late at night. All and all it was a perfect first B&B stay in a great little town. Thank you Ruth and Cami!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choppy681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Bayberry Accommodations
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stopped in P/town for one night,not long enough.
The bayberry was a excellent choice as everything was on the door step.
The room we stayed in was fantastic,the bathroom had just been re-done,and the bed was one off the best nights sleep we`ve had.
Would recomend this this accommodation to anyone stopping in P/town.
The breakfast was all set out in the morning to help yourself and it was spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovemachine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My partner and I just spend a few nights at the Bayberry and we both agreed that it was one of the best guest house experiences we ever had in all the years we've been going to P-Town. Ruth and Cami went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Staying at the Bayberry is like staying at a private home. There are only 6 guest rooms and all are beautiful with attention to detail. When we arrived most of the rooms were unoccupied and Ruth was good enough to show us several. We love to party, but at the clubs. When we retire for the evening we want peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got at the Bayberry. We stayed in the large fireplace room on the first floor and it was beautifully furnished and comfortable. Usually we only come once a year in June, but we were so impressed with the place we booked another weekend for mid-September. We can't wait to visit the Bayberry again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but if you want a little more room try booking either fireplace room. The...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My partner and I have never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast before (other than staying in the basement of a friends establishment once). We had a great experience. Our hosts, Cami and Ruth, were wonderful and gave us lots of advice and tips on things to see and do. Apparently, the end of May (after Memorial Day) is still pretty quiet in P'town, so there were only a few rooms booked at the time. Our room (Knobska) was relatively small, but comfortable and well appointed. We had a nice cross breeze between the room window and the bathroom window. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower had plenty of pressure and hot water. The hot tub was a very nice respite on a cool evening. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hauntcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

First trip to Provincetown found Bayberry on line through Booking.com got good out of season deal ,including breakfast & free wi -fi .
Ruth & Cami made us feel very welcome & gave us top tips on where to go & what to do.
Parking is essential in Provincetown even out of season , the 6 spaces where very handy .
Location here is perfect for everything .
Rooms very cosy & clean & quiet as your just off the main strip .
Breakfast was great setting us up for the days adventures .
Only down side was Provincetown was mainly closed pretty , after thanks giving with only a handful of restaurants & shops open until May , weekends slightly better mind you .
Old televisions & music systems let rooms down a little but the christmas lights made up for this !
recommend this little gem .

Room Tip: Treat yourself to open fire in winter !
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrbanWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

We had absolutely a great time in P-town, and we truly believe staying in this place was part of the fun! A well located, clean, and accommodating b&b, located only one block from Commercial st. The hostesses were very gracious and helpful, and everything was nearby, including bike rental shops. One thing to keep in mind is their off-street parking is kind of tight, but Cami, one of the hostesses, even offered to do the parking for us if we were not comfortable doing it. Breakfast was delicious everyday! This is the place to stay for professional lesbian couples like us and other types of professionals. We know we will be back...!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our annual trip to Provincetown would not be complete without a stay at The Bayberry! It's a beautiful Bed and Breakfast, very comfortable and clean. The owners Cami and Ruth are on the property to oversee their guest needs. Fresh bake goods, bagels and other goodies start off your morning. Nothing else needs to be said except...It's just a GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.0 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#42 of 62 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bradford - Carver House
Bradford - Carver House
#33 of 62 in Provincetown
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#19 of 62 in Provincetown
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#13 of 62 in Provincetown
260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#10 of 62 in Provincetown
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry Accommodations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry Accommodations

Address: 16 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2108
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £97 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayberry Accommodations 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This distinguished 1850's greek revival home is in the perfect location to enjoy the best of Provincetown. Located on a quiet, side street just off Commercial Street, we are just steps away from everything. The Bayberry is lovingly appointed with antiques and cherished pieces of art for all to enjoy. The Bayberry has 5 queen bed rooms with private baths and 1 large room/apt with two queen beds with private bath. Enjoy a/c, free parking, WIFI, room refrigerators, and several private decks for gathering outside. Free continental breakfast with fresh, in-house baked goods are served daily. The Bayberry is family owned and operated and has reputation for friendly, helpful service to all their guests. Come! Let us help you enjoy your time in Ptown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bayberry Accommodations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing