We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In P-Town”
Review of Foxberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Foxberry Inn
Ranked #17 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glenville, NY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Best In P-Town”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We tremendously enjoyed our stay at the Foxberry Inn, due first to John's warmth, friendliness and concern for our comfort during our stay. Every morning John prepared a wonderful breakfast which far surpassed the normal continental fare we received at other B&B`s. The fresh baked pastries, fruit, etc. along with a couple of hot items made for a full breakfast. The room was extremely comfortable, well-decorated and very quiet. The Inn was convenient to the beach as well as a short walk to the center of town. The Inn is an interesting mix of motel and B&B which provides the best of both experiences. You have the attention to detail, warmth and socialization of a B&B, but at the same time the location of the rooms and some of the other public areas provide a nice private getaway. Thank you John for a memorable stay. Your smile upon arrival and every morning at breakfast made our five star stay a six!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric12302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
114
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Morgan Hill, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I travel all over the world for business and pleasure and have very high expectations - so when I tell you that The Foxberry Inn surpassed my expectations - I promise you, that's saying a lot. On a scale of 1-10, (10 being the highest in overall expectations), Foxberry rates a 10! Need I say more?

The cleanliness of the room, the beautiful decor, the most comfortable bed, the amenities, the attention to detail, the breakfasts - listed as continental - no way! John provides so much more - each morning I walked out of there not hungry again until 3pm... think I gained at least 5lbs! John, the proprietor, is the most gracious host who clearly has a passion for his "home" - this isn't "just a business" for him and it clearly shows.

I took a dozen brochures and business cards to pass out to friends and family and am contemplating having a Board of Directors' Retreat where we will take over all 12 rooms next year - The Foxberry Inn is a place I will put my reputation behind to friends, family and colleagues, alike.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham,NY
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I've been going to P-Town for over 25 years and have NEVER stayed at such a beautiful place. John made our stay memorable in so many ways. Can't wait to come back. Wish I never had to leave...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This quaint New England Inn style hotel was the most comfortable, clean and inviting place I have ever stayed. The employees and owners are welcoming, friendly, engaging and accommodating. Breakfast each day was fabulous and filling. The accommodations were excellent, clean and always accessible. Close to the beach (walking distance), town and anything you'd like to do while in P-Town and yet a quiet part of the town. I'll stay there every year!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicg321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2011

John is very personable, our breakfast was delicous, the rooms were very clean & comfortable (beds). Love where it is located ,nice & quiet, 15 min walk into town, or take the shuttle which runs frequently. it was GREAT. Loved it.
We will be back....... Thanx so much John

diane "chicken" myslowski / amsterdam,ny

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicken524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
286 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a new Inn in Provincetown right at the end of Bradford Street by the Moors. I was surprised to see a higher end property go up here as it used to be a very basic level motel. The owners have done a great job though. the rooms are very nicely decorated with luxurious beds and the latest in technology (flat screen TV and wifi). The bathroon is tiny but efficient. Anyone too heavy would have had an issue wth the toilet. The breakfast was really great. Huge, fresh selection of breads, eggs, fruit along with tea and coffee.

There really are no negatives. If it had a small pool I suppose that would make it over the top amazing. But its fine as it is and worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wabitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

What a pleasant surprise the Foxberry Inn was. It proved to be the quintessential New England Inn, complete with the most hospitable host we've ever encountered. The fact that John, our host, was also the owner of The Foxberry and a "breakfast chef extrordinaire" made things even better.
As ex-airline employees ...and current airplane owners ...we've travelled all over the world for years... and I think The Foxberry Inn is the most perfect hotel we've ever encountered.
We'll most definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
222 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salt House Inn
Salt House Inn
#11 of 62 in Provincetown
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxberry Inn

Property: Foxberry Inn
Address: 29 Bradford Street Ext, Provincetown, MA 02657-1907
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate 12 room inn is located in Provincetown's west-end with views of the Cape Cod National Seashore. Herring Cove and Ptown's center are less then a mile in either direction. The Fox is the best of both worlds. Each room has it's own entrance and outside seating area plus the use of the main house with its beautiful dinning room and living room open to the guests from 8:00am to 9:00pm, also where a daily extended continental breakfast is served from 8:00 to 10:00 and afternoon snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Foxberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing