We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Ptown Must!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foxberry Inn
Ranked #18 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
“A Ptown Must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

What started as a last-minute weekend trip up to Provincetown became a wonderful, memorable experience thanks to the Foxberry Inn, the owner John and his staff. In my opinion, I find it quite rare to find genuine hospitality, but John and his staff know how to deliver and EXCEED guest expectations. From the uber clean rooms to the gorgeous continental breakfast, I truly felt at "home" - even if I was several hours away from home. I highly recommend the Foxberry Inn and we are looking forward to seeing John and his staff next summer!

Room Tip: Make reservations well in advance to ensure proper date and time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
112
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

From booking, to the final ride to the airport, John G. Was the perfect, and most gracious, host. Staying at guesthouses for the last 10 years can say his breakfasts are the absolute BEST!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveMHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

The owner, John, has taken what was once a shabby motel in a quite and beautiful tidal basin location and turned it into a fabulous home away from home. Actually, it's alot nicer then my home with its Serta Presidential bed, amazing cotton sheets, quiet surroundings, great sunsets, and an amazing homemade breakfast that changes everyday.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sftravler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brracebridge, ON
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is my first feedback ever, after over 40 years traveling extensively in Europe, Canada, Latin America and the U.S. I had such a great experience staying in the Foxberry Inn in Cape Cod, that I felt I had to let other people know about it.

It was perfection all around. The setting of the Inn, the workmanship and the details of the construction, the taste with what the furnishing and the decoration were chosen, and the spotless landscape. Everything showed the knowledge and care what was used to build this project.

The hospitality, if possible, was even better. I can’t say "like in the book", because it can not be learned it that way. It has to come from the heart, and It was obvious the two owners loved what they were doing very much .

I am lucky to find the perfect vacation experience.

Peter Szanto
Bracebridge, Ontario

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

THe Foxberry Inn met our expectations and more, providing a quiet, clean, relaxing place to spend a 3 day weekend in P.Town without taking the car on the Cape (went by Fast Boat). Walking distance to Herring Cove, a beautiful clean beach on the ocean, and the Inn supplies towels, chairs, umbrella, etc. Plus, just around the corner is a gorgeus view of the lighthouse and salt marshes, a painter's delight, and several very good restaurants. Good location for hikers/ bikers, near the bike trails.

John Gagliardi, Proprietor is warm and hospitable, and because he enjoys his guests he makes you feel right at home. His homemade breakfasts are delicious!

Room Tip: second floor deck has more view, bottom level is near a quiet picnic area/garden; the beds are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggyfoxwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

After coming to Provincetown for 17 years we had been disappointed in the stay requirements now being made for some of the inns. I came across the Foxberry Inn and we were able to stay for three days during a peak time. I can't say enough about how happy we were with the Foxberry Inn. From the moment we arrived it was so welcoming. When you walk through the door to the office you know immediately you have made the right choice. The sitting areas are warm and welcoming, the rooms are immaculate and everything is tastefully done with great thought and care. You can tell that this is John's passion, the property is beautiful, the location is quiet yet convenient. The complimentary drinks and the continental breakfast is more than can ever be expected. I would highly recommend the Foxberry Inn to my family and friends. Don't think I would stay anywhere else again. Thank you John and staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Highly recommend staying here, Inn is great, John made us feel very welcome and his breakfasts were superb! Perfect end to our Cape Cod vacation.
(If you visit Provincetown make sure you go Whale watching - incredible experience!)

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KR97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#1 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxberry Inn

Property: Foxberry Inn
Address: 29 Bradford Street Ext, Provincetown, MA 02657-1907
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate 12 room inn is located in Provincetown's west-end with views of the Cape Cod National Seashore. Herring Cove and Ptown's center are less then a mile in either direction. The Fox is the best of both worlds. Each room has it's own entrance and outside seating area plus the use of the main house with its beautiful dinning room and living room open to the guests from 8:00am to 9:00pm, also where a daily extended continental breakfast is served from 8:00 to 10:00 and afternoon snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foxberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing