We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best stay ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Foxberry Inn
Ranked #18 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here in August and am still wishing I could go back. The hotel staff go above and beyond in every way imaginable (without us asking!). The rooms are clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The best scones ever too! Can't wait to be able to go back some day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaGuarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
112
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noto, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very caracteristic hotel, cleen, the room beautiful and the staff is very friendly and they take care of us as few people done.
The breakfast is complete, you can choise the eggs with tomato and cheese, or muffin, cereals, cake. The coffee is the best tasty until now.
Perfect!! Unfortunally we're leaving.
Five stars for you guys!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

John and Joe have got it going on. Clean, nice color selections, well thought out. This shows the attention to detail that all staff have. Excellent people - all. Breakfast has full selection - and they made steel-cut oats for me and partner. Having plenty of fruit to eat and to go for the mid-day snack.
Easy peasy walk or bike to town and to the beach. Great location. Quiet, but not too far from everything.

Room Tip: We were in #6. Could hear people moving around in above room, but everyone was quiet and respectful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrider52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We made a last minute reservation after reading TA reviews and we were nicely surprised!
Friendly, clean, new, quiet , with parking and with nice breakfast at the end part of P.
I just think it is a bit over priced in comparison with Boston or NY hotels, but I would return if back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at the Foxberry Inn. John and his staff were very hospitable and the rooms were lovely (we stayed in two - #12 was booked for the last night of our stay so John's staff moved all our things to room #8 while we were at the beach). Foxberry is immaculate and well-designed. The beds are incredibly comfortable. I actually asked John for the make and model number and will be ordering one. The breakfasts were great. The sausages are fabulous. We choose it for its excellent reviews and it is so close to our favorite beach - Herring Cove.We would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: #12 has a huge picture window facing the east - very park like setting and #8 has a nice window from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We Stayed at Foxberry Inn for one night and we're so glad we did. The location is perfect, it's only a short walk to the shops of Commercial Street, it's near the beach, and it offers beautiful views of the moors. We stayed in the Barnstable room, which is one of the rooms with a view, and it was lovely. It was tastefully decorated in cottage hues, very comfortable, and quiet. We found lots of sitting areas around the inn to enjoy a book or a cocktail, and the breakfasts and afternoon teas were scrumptious. Most importantly was the hospitality offered by John, Joe, along with the other Foxberry staff members. We felt very welcomed. I look forward to staying at Foxberry Inn in the near future!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloverofgoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Once again the Foxberry Inn is top notch and perfect as usual. Everyitme we stay here, John makes us feel like family and we love everything this Inn has to offer...the friendly owner John and staff members, very fresh breakfast every morning and the exceptional rooms! Thanks for making our stay incredible every single time!! You won't be disappointed with your stay!!

Room Tip: This is a small Inn, the upstairs room offer a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Csgguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foxberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxberry Inn

Property: Foxberry Inn
Address: 29 Bradford Street Ext, Provincetown, MA 02657-1907
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate 12 room inn is located in Provincetown's west-end with views of the Cape Cod National Seashore. Herring Cove and Ptown's center are less then a mile in either direction. The Fox is the best of both worlds. Each room has it's own entrance and outside seating area plus the use of the main house with its beautiful dinning room and living room open to the guests from 8:00am to 9:00pm, also where a daily extended continental breakfast is served from 8:00 to 10:00 and afternoon snacks throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Foxberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing