We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 stars recommended...exceeds the Burj Al Arab...”
Review of 8 Dyer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
8 Dyer Hotel
Ranked #1 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Steve and Brandon are outstanding hosts. I'm sure plenty has been written on the over the top breakfast they serve up each morning. But it is their attention to all details that sets them apart. If you find yourself going to Provincetown you would be remiss not to check out their boutique hotel. Well done guys!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Mark B:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at 8 Dyer Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you!

We appreciate your comments about the service at the inn. There are no 7-star hotels in Provincetown; it is just a relaxed, fun beach town with tons of fun people and 8 Dyer Hotel is privileged to host the finest of them. We try hard with our limited staff to care for our guests and your review indicates that we succeeded.

We look forward to hosting you again, and thank you for your positive feedback!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were so happy to find our room so private and quiet. We were concerned about the room proximity to the common rooms and noise. Absolutely no problem and we were the closest room to the common area! The location of the property really couldn't be better. we were 2 minute walk to the busy street full of boutique restaurants, shops and live shows, yet the property is an oasis of peacefulness. The hotel has enough bikes for all complementary and the trails through the sand dunes are moments away. Quite exquisite ride! so different. Steve and Brandon are just so welcoming and warm. This is probably the most tasteful property we have ever found. So fortunate we found it. Thank you Steve and Brandon!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. There is a top one with a huge balcony that looked especially nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriatraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear VictoriaTraveler9:


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at 8 Dyer Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you!

We appreciate your comments about quiet and peacefulness of the inn. We agree: it is an oasis from the hubbub of this busy town but close enough that you can enjoy Provincetown and rest up back at 8 Dyer Hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again, and thank you for your positive feedback!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I just spent 4 nights at 8 Dyer, and we could not have asked for a better experience. Steve and Brandon are wonderful people who did everything they could to make us feel welcome, from making dinner reservations for us, to the world class breakfast, to the lovely room. Being only a half block off Commercial St, on the east end, makes it super close to town, but seems very quiet and secluded. The pool was also great when we got done shopping and wanted to just relax. When we come back to P-town, we will only be staying at 8 Dyer!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ian S:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at 8 Dyer Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you!

We appreciate your comments about the amenities, such as the pool. We take pride in looking after the small details that can make a stay just right. Not everyone notices all of them, but when you do notice, we appreciate it.

We look forward to hosting you again, and thank you for your positive feedback!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in Provincetown (we stayed a week). Steve and Brandon are excellent hosts and very attentive to every detail about your stay. The place is absolutely emaculate, all the time. The rooms are small but modern and comfortable. We've never had a better breakfast at an inn or B&B anywhere -- it's a real highlight. I usually don't like writing over-the-top positive reviews because I don't think they are especially helpful, but there are really only positive things to say about this place. The pool is lovely (and rare in P-town). They also do all the "little things" right -- nice bathroom products, snacks out at night, ice water by the pool, umbrellas at the ready, good sights and restaurant recommendations. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Some are smaller than others, so inquire if that matters to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Chris C:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We have been so pleased to have such wonderful guests stay with us and you and your friends were no exception. It was really great to have all of you stay and enjoy the inn!

You mention how much you enjoyed the breakfasts. We really strive to provide a nutritious and delicious range of offerings and we are thrilled when our guests love the food. Brandon loves to cook and that shows in the variety and quality of the buffet.

We hope you will return soon and look forward to hosting you all!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a last minute get away with my wife to 8 Dyer.

Greeted warmly to their cozy digs and the inn keepers could not have been kinder, friendlier or more helpful.

We didn't get a chance to use their heated pool or spa amenities but the looked beautifully kept up and clean as a whistle. We also had plans to meet friends for breakfast so could not partake there either.


Wonderful time.

Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Marc M:

Thank you for your feedback and kind words on TripAdvisor. We hope that next time you are able to stay longer and enjoy our amenities, like complimentary bikes and the pool and jacuzzi!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was our third stay at 8 Dyer. Steve and Brandon are the perfect hosts and we love all the amazing improvements they have made to this lovely oasis. This was our first stay in warm weather so we took advantage of the salt water pool. After a long, strenuous bike ride near the dunes, (complimentary bikes!) the pool was just what we needed to refresh and restore our sore muscles. We love everything about this place! The amazing food, all day coffee, fresh baked snacks, complimentary night caps...they have truly thought of everything. We are busy planning our return next year...perhaps an upgrade to the penthouse? Hmmm...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear R G:


Thank you for your review and your kind words about 8 Dyer Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on our amenities and attention to detail and happy you found everything congenial. We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my new place to dream about when I need to de-stress. I cannot wait to go back. The mangers are welcoming, friendly, knowledgeable and the rooms are spotless and comfy. The common areas are peaceful and yet very inviting for meeting fellow guests if you are in the mood. The breakfast is an event not to be missed with fantastic food that fits American and European tastes and an excellent opportunity to meet fellow guests and local personalities that drop by to say hello. I'm calling it a "Contemporary Inn" since this is not 200 year old house with creaky floors and plumbing to match. This place is modern, and fresh, and clean, and comfortable at the same time.

Room Tip: The tip is I made my reservations early, they only have 8 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
8_Dyer_Innkeepers, Owner at 8 Dyer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Gary T:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. Brandon and I are so thrilled when our return guests enjoy themselves at 8 Dyer Hotel.

Your comments are very kind and we hope we can live up to them with all of our guests.

Thank you again for your wonderful words of praise.

Best regards,

Steve and Brandon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
667 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#6 of 63 in Provincetown
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Dyer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Dyer Hotel

Address: 8 Dyer St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £105 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 8 Dyer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Dyer is a traveler’s ideal: a haven of serenity for body and mind, only steps from the city’s best shopping, bustling sights and lively night life. A sophisticated boutique hotel, we offer refined and mindful personalized service. Conveniently situated near Provincetown’s renowned gallery district just off historic Commercial Street, 8 Dyer is a new, chic fixture on the Provincetown scene. 8 Dyer offers genuine and unrivaled comfort without fuss or pretense. Fall in love with our glass-walled great room; guests can soak up the sun and relax in comfort, listen to music, or get lost in a new book. It’s a great place to socialize and meet others, or just sit by the fire and keep warm on our crisp fall days. Indulge in our expanded complimentary breakfast by the heated swimming pool in the morning, then revive in our large Jacuzzi spa and Finnish sauna before you go out at night. Our accommodations are as modern as they are versatile. All rooms and suites are outfitted with King or Queen beds, luxurious bedding and linens, plush towels, our signature bath amenities, and complimentary internet access. Most of our rooms also have fireplaces, for those romantic afternoons. 8 Dyer: a hotel where you can be comfortable and relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your 8 Dyer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing