We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best experience staying in ptown”
Review of Snug Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snug Cottage
Ranked #37 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from a great stay at Snug Cottage. Bill & Brian made us feel at home from the moment we stepped in the door. Can't say enough about how wonderful they were.

The grounds are lovely; perfect front yard and side patio for sitting out with a bottle of wine or lounging the whole day, if you're so inclined. The decor was precisely old-fashioned ptown and every space in the house was impeccably clean. Every bountiful, delicious breakfast looked like someone had stayed up the whole night prepping.

Very relaxed, friendly group of fellow guests, some of whom had been coming back for years and years. Good chance we'll do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAVCBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I just spent several days at Snug Cottage. Everything was as it should be at a B and B on the Cape. Brian and Bill are warm, friendly, hosts, who also are very helpful with suggestions. The location is excellent--one street away from the main drag, but walking distance to shops and restaurants. The wine and home made cookies waiting when you come in at the end of the day are a welcome treat. The food at the buffet breakfasts is plentiful, and the home made breads and quiches are delicious. Without question: when we return to the Cape, we will look no further than Snug Cottage.

Room Tip: The Churchill Suite is terrific--very spacious if you are staying more than a day, or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My fiancé and I spent a night at Snug Cottage over labor day weekend. We were lucky to get a last minute room, and even luckier that it had a wood burning fireplace. We spent the day exploring P-Town but were eager to come home and start a fire in our cozy room. Breakfast was delicious - house made granola, eggs, yogurt and pastries. And you really can't ask for a better location - just a 5 minute walk from all the action on Commercial street. My only complaint was the shower - ours didn't have a head, which would have been nice. But this was a minor detail, and overall we loved our time at Snug Cottage. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in the heart of Provincetown.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect little place for a perfect stay in P-Town!
Great service, great vibe, super friendly owner, walking distance to Province Town, think Alice in Wonderland. Will come again, the SNUG is L.O.V.E.L.Y!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, we felt welcomed and at home. Arriving well before check-in, Brian warmly greeted us and gave us a tour of the house. After getting settled, we enjoyed a glass of wine and warm cookies on the patio with other guests. The cottage's decor and location make it a wonderful stop on your trip to Provincetown; located conveniently within walking distance to all local sites; yet away from the hustle of Commercial Street. The breakfast each morning is lovely and offers a wide assortment of tasty treats!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I spent our 20th wedding anniversary at Snug Cottage. We fell in love with this cozy find the moment we walked in the front door. The Innkeepers are very welcoming and make you feel as though you are at home. Our room was beautifully decorated with many unique touches and very clean. We had a cozy sitting area with the added romance of a wood fireplace. We woke up each morning to the aroma of freshly baked bread and the breakfast spread was beautifully displayed with fruit, muffins, eggs, and cereals. So delicious! We can't wait to return to this romantic little inn!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Bill and Brian run a fabulous, cozy operation very close to Commercial Street but quietly removed. The welcoming fire and great communal areas really added so much to our wonderful experience staying with them. Really felt like we were welcomed by old friends who were hosting us in their home. The breakfast was so delicious!! Wasn't expecting such an amazing spread of homemade quiche, fruit salad, and granola. The in-room fireplace was so lovely and was amazed that all the firewood, lighter, and newspaper was already staged for me. Thank you and I so look forward to my next stay at the Snug Cottage!

Room Tip: Stayed in the York Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#42 of 63 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cottage

Address: 178 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £78 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1825, Snug Cottage surrounds you with history. We've preserved the best of the early 19th century and added all the comfort and luxury you expect of first class accommodations. Set amidst tranquil gardens, Snug Cottage offers eight luxurious guest rooms featuring wood burning fireplaces, private baths, TV/DVD, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, telephones w/voicemail, fluffy robes, and AVEDA amenities. Our sumptuous continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments help make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snug Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Cottage Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing