We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, warm, and cozy inn”
Review of Snug Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Snug Cottage
Ranked #37 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My partner Victoria and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Snug Cottage for 5 nights and what a wonderful experience it was! How nice it was to meet Brian and Bill and be so genuinely welcomed. Brian was extremely helpful with suggestions/recommendations and strives to ensure that all guests are having an immensely enjoyable experience both at the inn as well as in P-Town. The inn, which offers free parking directly across the street, is conveniently located to the center of town - just a short, pleasant walk and then you're right on Commercial Street. Our room (Royal Scott) and all areas of the inn were immaculate and pleasantly decorated - so inviting to sit, relax, and enjoy a good book. This experience is further enhanced by the all day/all night availability of a Keurig coffee & tea maker. Chocolate chip cookies and lemonade are also available daily as an afternoon snack. Each morning, we looked forward to the delicious breakfast consisting of fresh, baked breads, homemade granola, fresh fruit salad, orange juice, hard boiled eggs, a nice selection of yogurts, and a freshly prepared vegetable quiche. We thoroughly enjoyed such a healthy breakfast as well as pleasant conversation with other guests. Victoria and I definitely look forward to another stay here and highly recommend Snug Cottage to anyone visiting Provincetown.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We only had one night in P-town, and I couldn't be happier to have spent it at Snug Cottage. Brian was incredibly welcoming and helpful and what sets this place apart - beyond the lovely, warm house and room, the proximity to Commercial Street and the delicious breakfast - were all the small touches that made us want to extend our holiday and stay longer: complimentary beach towels (we forgot to bring our own), cookies and lemonade as an afternoon snack and all the coffee and tea you can ingest. I would return in a heartbeat and recommend Snug Cottage to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Bristol Suite at Snug Cottage for 2 nights last weekend and liked it very much. It's on the front corner with a view of Bradford Street, as well as the side yard and a sliver of ocean in the distance over the trees. It has many windows on 2 sides allowing a breeze to come through, but also has AC on wall which runs quietly. Large bathroom with tub/shower and a window. Yard is lovely, but we were gone all day. Takes about 10 mins. of pleasant walking to center of P-town by either of 2 routes (Commercial St. or Bradford St.) with lots to see along the way, saving parking fees/headaches! (Free parking is across the street in a tree-shaded lot, so you don't have a hot car to get into when you need it.) We preferred using Commercial Street, as Bradford St. has no sidewalks. The enchanting short streets connecting Com. and Brad. offer lovely surprises along the way.
Our room and all the areas we saw were spotless and well decorated, in accord with the motif of the house. It was very quiet in our room with plenty of room to read, watch TV, etc. without bumping into each other. Website descriptions are very accurate. It was like staying in a friend's home, without having to help do the dishes!!
Breakfast was delicious fresh baked white bread (with slices twice the size of a regular bread), a different fresh baked fruit bread each day, English muffins, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit salad, delicious homemade granola, a variety of yogurts, a fresh made vegetable quiche type plate (different each day), a bowl of fresh whole fruit to take for a snack later in the day, orange juice, Keurig coffee & tea. You won't leave hungry for your day's adventure. Hours 8:30-10 am are great for those of us who don't like to wake at dawn in order to make it to breakfast, yet early enough to have plenty of time to take in the sights/beach. Had nice chats with fellow guests.
Since we were there for the Provincetown Portuguese Festival and were gone all day, till late evening, we didn't partake of the afternoon snack time, but maybe next time.
Pool? No pool, but who needs one when you have the Atlantic Ocean nearby for a free swim from any of the town landing entrances along Commercial Street.
We only met one of the hosts, but he was very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. We'd love to return here on our next visit to P-town, but maybe in the off-season, when prices are lower!

Room Tip: Bristol Suite is all pluses and no minuses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTD45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from a great stay at Snug Cottage. Bill & Brian made us feel at home from the moment we stepped in the door. Can't say enough about how wonderful they were.

The grounds are lovely; perfect front yard and side patio for sitting out with a bottle of wine or lounging the whole day, if you're so inclined. The decor was precisely old-fashioned ptown and every space in the house was impeccably clean. Every bountiful, delicious breakfast looked like someone had stayed up the whole night prepping.

Very relaxed, friendly group of fellow guests, some of whom had been coming back for years and years. Good chance we'll do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAVCBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I just spent several days at Snug Cottage. Everything was as it should be at a B and B on the Cape. Brian and Bill are warm, friendly, hosts, who also are very helpful with suggestions. The location is excellent--one street away from the main drag, but walking distance to shops and restaurants. The wine and home made cookies waiting when you come in at the end of the day are a welcome treat. The food at the buffet breakfasts is plentiful, and the home made breads and quiches are delicious. Without question: when we return to the Cape, we will look no further than Snug Cottage.

Room Tip: The Churchill Suite is terrific--very spacious if you are staying more than a day, or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My fiancé and I spent a night at Snug Cottage over labor day weekend. We were lucky to get a last minute room, and even luckier that it had a wood burning fireplace. We spent the day exploring P-Town but were eager to come home and start a fire in our cozy room. Breakfast was delicious - house made granola, eggs, yogurt and pastries. And you really can't ask for a better location - just a 5 minute walk from all the action on Commercial street. My only complaint was the shower - ours didn't have a head, which would have been nice. But this was a minor detail, and overall we loved our time at Snug Cottage. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic getaway in the heart of Provincetown.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamanthaG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Perfect little place for a perfect stay in P-Town!
Great service, great vibe, super friendly owner, walking distance to Province Town, think Alice in Wonderland. Will come again, the SNUG is L.O.V.E.L.Y!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#42 of 63 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 63 in Provincetown
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snug Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snug Cottage

Address: 178 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £78 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snug Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1825, Snug Cottage surrounds you with history. We've preserved the best of the early 19th century and added all the comfort and luxury you expect of first class accommodations. Set amidst tranquil gardens, Snug Cottage offers eight luxurious guest rooms featuring wood burning fireplaces, private baths, TV/DVD, complimentary high speed wireless internet access, telephones w/voicemail, fluffy robes, and AVEDA amenities. Our sumptuous continental breakfast and afternoon refreshments help make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snug Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snug Cottage Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing