We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Way to get the lay of the land”

Provincetown Trolley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Topsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Way to get the lay of the land”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I took a 40 minute sightseeing tour of Provincetown right after we arrived on a boat from Boston. The trolley was open air and the driver gave a running commentary of the town, people and sights along the way. This was an excellent way to get oriented.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun, Informative & Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The P-town Trolley is a terrific way to sit back and relax while touring all the key highlights of this charming coastal town.
It is only $15 per adults to hop on board the constantly running open-air trolley and hit the high notes of history and rumors through a well versed docent *ambassadors eyes.
The breeze off the bay blows through to keep you cool as you tool along the streets & bends listening to the history of this special landing point for the Mayflower & the Pilgrims for roughly 40 minutes or so.
We found it to be educational, folksy & fun - well worth the time investment to see the full peripheral of town aside from the main drag of commercial street.
I'd highly recommend any '1st timers' take this tour back in time & soak in the history, details and sights that can be overwhelming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Khmergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best town in MA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Have you ever seen a Norman Rockwell painting? This is such a place.The trolley tour will enlighten your knowledge about the history of all of Cape Cod.The people here love their heritage and it was a nice cool ride too.Well worth your time. We went the second week of June before all the tourist. TAKE YOUR CAMERA

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We are very happy we took this tour because we traveled quite far, and we definitely would not have seen this side of p town had we just been in foot. You learn a lot, you get a nice breeze from the trolley, and Pat was very friendly and informative. The coolest thing is the place where the pilgrims first set foot on land.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trolley is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Thanks Pat, for the best Trolly ride ever! If you're in Provincetown and have limited time, hop on the Provincetown Trolley. In 40 minutes you'll see the town and seashore, learn about the history and current events. Pat was friendly, funny and fantastic at her job!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cjsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Provincetown Trolley also viewed

 

Been to Provincetown Trolley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing