We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine lobster roll”

Native Cape Cod Seafood
Ranked #91 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Sevenoaks
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Fine lobster roll”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

By this time in our holiday (day 5) we had not had the opportunity to try Cape Cod's signature dish of a lobster roll so decided to try it here for lunch. The service was slow as everything was made to order. The chips were superfluous but ok. The roll ( we opted for the cold version)was full of delicious lobster and we enjoyed the experience by taking t to eat overlooking the bay.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great fresh local seafood”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We had a sampler plate--steamers, clams and mussels. They were impeccably fresh, steamed perfectly and in a subtle broth that enhanced the taste of the local seafood. We avoided the fried seafood and the lobster roll in favor of the fresh, low fat and we are glad we did. When we polished off the sampler, we got a dozen oysters--fresh, sweet Welfleet oysters, nicely shucked and served properly with the liquor preserved, and a subtle cocktail sauce, lemons and horseradish. The oysters were exceptionally good, which isn't always the case in mid simmer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good but greasy”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

My wife and I went there yesterday for lobster rolls. Two rolls and a water were $42. The rolls are good. It is sort of a scampi lobster roll will oil butter and garlic. You get fries with it but they were soaking in grease. We've had better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toughnlcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impeccably fresh, delicious, generous portions and one of Provincetown's best seafood bargains”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I'm on my way there right now for their season opening. Native Cape Cod Seafood is tucked away inside the Aquarium Marketplace, at 209 Commercial Street. It is well worth looking for. I write TheYearRounder's Guide to Provincetown, and I wrote about their Lobster Scampi in a blog post last summer. Read it at http://www.ptownyearround.com/2012/08/lobster-scampi-at-native-cape-cod.html
This dish is one of the best meals and best deals in PTown. It's a simple, counter-service joint, but you'd be hard pressed to find a better meal at any upscale restaurant on the Cape. For a truly spectacular view, have your lunch or dinner on their deck at the edge of the harbor, with a beer or a cocktail from the Wave Bar, found on the deck. Fish tacos, steamers, littlenecks, fish and chips, raw bar, daily specials, it doesn't matter what you order, it's always great. And a lot of this seafood has been raised and personally harvested by Andrew himself. I can't wait!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lobster”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you like lobster like I do, they give you a very generous portion for a salad roll. Worth the money.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PJAntil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Native Cape Cod Seafood also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Native Cape Cod Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing