We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNSURPASSED!! LOOK NO FURTHER.....”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you have any question on the BEST place to stay in Provincetown, do not pay attention to the "ranking" for this Inn. Land's End Inn is #1. The karma here is felt throughout all aspects. The Staff is amazing - Chris we love you, the fabulous inn keepers (Stan & Eva), guests you will meet, location and more. I believe we saw almost every room and you will not be disappointed anywhere. We stayed in Higgins and were very happy. The view is unimaginable. The bed is so cozy. Bathrooms... omg do die for & every one is different. Wine hour at 5pm is something not to miss. The gourmet continental breakfast is great. Treats served throughout the day from fresh lemonade, ice coffee, complimentary beverages all just added bonuses. We can not wait to return even though we just got home. Thank you Stan & Eva and Chris for a memorable 3 days away!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Sits very high and has a nice view. I didn’t book the room, however I do believe there are many choices of rooms with views and others that don’t. Our room was fine. If you are a fan of B&B’s and antiques you will probably like this place. Shop, shop, shop… this area is expensive! Know what you are getting. It was clean and nice, however the bottom line if I ever go back to Ptown, I will probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brinbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We visited Cape Cod for the first time many decades ago, as kids on vacation with our parents. I can't quite put my finger on why, but we have always stayed in Provincetown. Many of our family's most memorable events happened there. This time we drove out on the first weekend of June and stayed at Lands End Inn for the first time. This Inn is in the perfect spot, Provincetown rocks pretty hard (thats what brings us here in the first place), so it was nice to take a rest from all the fun in such a peacefull Inn. The first thing that impressed us was the cleanliness and how comfy the bed was, Tempurpedic anyone? The following morning greeted us with the most panoramic veiws of Provincetown bay and surounding areas, all framed by inviting and pleasant gardens on the grounds of this amazing Inn. The home made breakfest muffins are a nice touch, serving up fresh fruits and really good coffe made it all the better. The staff are easy to to talk with and very knowlegable about everything Provincetown and the surrounding areas have to offer, it was tempting to just stay at the Inn all day, it is a soul healing kind of expirience. I know I'm gushing a bit, but we have just found the destination point for our vists to the Cape, and we can't wait to come back for a longer stay than just the weekend.

Room Tip: Dogs are allowed on the lower floors only, the main floor is off limits to pets, which makes sense b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank warsawwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay here. Always a memorable time. Off the beaten path the staff go out of their way to be sure you enjoy your stay. Love the breakfast spread and the afternoon "happy hour" is great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katesmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed our time at the Land's End Inn in February, a different time to go to Cape Cod! The innkeepers were very hospitable, the room was just gorgeous! We had a view of the ocean on three sides! It is a little bit of a walk to the core of P-Town, but the exercise offsets the calories ingested at any one of the wonderful restaurants in the cozy town. Would highly recommend this inn at any time of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for the Bay Tower Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baronal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We love this place. You just can't compare it, terrific owners and staff. It's a blessing to stay in such a perfect place with an amazing view. The breakfast and, the wine and cheese are great!

Julissa
From Connecticut

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Beautiful setting, one-of-a kind antiques and excellent service and style make this b&b a must-stay in Provincetown. The views are spectacular and the inn-keepers Stan and Eva go out of their way to make guests feel comfortable and spoiled. Thank you!

Room Tip: Take a look at their website first to select one of their unique rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £126 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing