We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bad Homburg, Germany
1 review
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

An impressive decorated place full of layers of antiques, stained glass and woodcarvings located at the end of town with panoramic ocean views. Rooms are as uniquely decorated as the main lobby.
The crowd that gathers on the veranda for breakfast is as interested as the building, the beaches are peacefull.
Hospitallity is written in every corner of this place, we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends, and when you are looking for an exeptional place for your wedding then this is the one to go too.

Green Features: The hotel has an environmental program in place. Linen reuse, energy saving lightbulbs installed, Low water consumption errators installled, waste is recycled by staff
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are very happy that you noticed our efforts to be green. We strive to have a minimal impact on our beautiful locaten and are always happy when people appreciate our efforts. Come back to us when you have the chance, we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
396
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marathon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First of all let me say that Eva and Stan the Innkeepers are simply wonderful people. We rented the entire place for family and friends and had a wonderful few days there. All of our family and friends were SO impressed with this place. The continental breakfast they served each morning was great. A lot of food and great coffee. They had a 5 - 6:30 pm wine and cheese reception each evening. Every room is so unique and different. The views from all over the Inn and most rooms is spectacular. The ocean is right there and the Land's End sits up high on the hill so the views are of the ocean and parts of the harbor and town. The gardens are stunning and every aspect of this place is A++++++++. The staff is so sweet and helpful. We loved this place so much that we will be back and all of the people who stayed there with us were very impressed indeed. If you ever want a perfect place in Provincetown we feel like this is the place.

Room Tip: The upper 3rd floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyLimeKottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to come back whenever you get a chance!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First of all, the website and photos, wonderful as they are, cannot do Lands End Inn justice because you have to be in this setting to truly appreciate the magnificence of the setting high on a hill overlooking P-town. I have seen several of the rooms during our visit, and each is very different but simply lovely. We are in the West Indies room with our own outdoor veranda overlooking the town and the ocean. Ours and some other rooms have their private outside entrances, and others are accessed from inside the inn. Stan and Eva have made our wedding party feel so very welcomed at every turn - nothing stuffy going on here despite its elegance. We cannot wait to return for another visit.

Room Tip: Each is lovely in its own way; ask questions to find what suits you best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that we had the opportunity to help make your wedding memorable. We still have not gotten used to the views and sometimes can't believe how lucky we are to have such a beautiful spot. Thank you for appreciating it! Come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malden, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had an amazing time staying at the Land's End Inn. This B&B had incredible views, a relaxing lounging area, immaculate landscaping, and quaint but updated rooms. I was in town for a wedding and the only downside is that the wedding got shut down at 9p because of the noise level. Otherwise this was an excellent place to stay in Ptown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We too are sad that our events cannot go past 9, but thank you for your understanding. We welcome you to visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I were totally swept away by the astonishing beauty of this property. First of all, I must say how friendly and relaxed the staff was. I was a little afraid that they would be snobby, but they were very easy and casual, (like me) ! The owners, Stan and Eva, were lovely. We left there feeling like we had made new friends. The inn cannot be captured in photos. It's much more glorious. Everything is spotless, the breakfast and wine and cheese is superb. And the view. Oh, the view! Go and see for yourself. Swept away

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad that you found the inn to be laid back! We try to keep everything relaxed and easy going. Come back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This has been one of the most amazing B&B's I have stayed at all of my world wide travel.
From the beautiful building to the landscape to the room all was perfect.
The Breakfast was also very well done ,a speedy toaster,fresh prepared oatmeal and an exquisite array of pastry.
The staff was professional and helpful.
Where else do you get a wake up call for watching the great sunrise,Detail,Detail,Detail!!!
The Inn has a new Fan!
Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kapitaenleutnant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, RI
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently returned for our second stay at the Lands End Inn (LEI) and hopefully we will have the opportunity to return again. The LEI goes far beyond being an exceptional B&B. Every element of what you would expect from a B&B is done to harmonious perfection. What sets the LEI apart from every other B&B in Provincetown is the unique atmosphere of the facility. Its location in west end of town on hill set it aside and above the hubbub of the most popular section of Commercial Street. The fine landscaping, multiple exterior gathering places, huge covered porch and fantastic views all serve to create a peaceful environment for relaxation that simply must be experienced. However, the ambience does not stop at the front door. The interior common area, is great room with multiple couches and other seating that is as much a work of art as it is a room.
Each room is tastefully decorated and furnished with high quality pieces and utilities. Their website has a lot of good details on each room. The staff is friendly and attentive, parking is easy, and they provide numerous healthy breakfast options. One additional note about breakfast, they have sufficient common space to avoid the cramped B&B breakfast experience of most places.
The complimentary wine, beer, cheese and snacks every afternoon is icing on the cake.
There are a lot of choices on where to stay in Provincetown, the LEI is one of the very best.

Room Tip: The grounds and common areas are some of the best features. Don't sweat it if you can't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim_and_Jen_from_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you came back to stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
962 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
882 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing