We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to know how it feels to be a Royal....”
Review of Land's End Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Land's End Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you want to know how it feels to be a Royal....”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed with my friend in a dog friendly room (she had her two labs with her) where we had a private patio. I cannot say enough good things about Lands End Inn. We have been coming here since the 1990's. It has new owners but the exact same quality of service. The food and beverages at breakfast are enough to sustain you beyond lunch. Your every need is taken care of...fresh beach towels, the NY Times and Boston Globe at breakfast, cold water, ice and all manner of refreshments and snacks all day up to a 5:00PM wine and cheese hour. The grounds are beautifully maintained...the view and the breeze cannot be beat and you have your own private entrance to the Bay where the swimming is delightful. There is nothing to beat the sheer joy of having breakfast on the porch and looking out over all of Provincetown. I cannot believe Queen Elizabeth has it better than this!!!

Room Tip: Any room is spectacular. "Wisteria" is best for absolute privacy with a very large private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for coming back through the years, Michela! Glad you and your friend (and her dogs!) enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Stan & Eva, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    25
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
381
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is absolutely beautiful. I would say everything thing was amazing except it had one major flaw. The bed are horrible. My husband would move an inch and the whole bed would bounce. It felt like a cheap old bed with no support. I never leave reviews, however when your paying $400 night and leave with a backache it must be done. We were up all night trying to get comfortable. I loved everything else about the hotel. I hope this review gets to them and they pay for some $ for some new beds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Honesty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Owner at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your experience. It was wonderful to have you with us. We welcome you back soon.
Warm wishes,
Stan and Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I visited the Lands End Inn with my two daughters who are in their mid to late 20's--who very much wanted to vacation in Provincetown. Everything about our trip was fantastic. Our rooms were beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The Inn is exquisite-- and offers the best of both worlds-- quiet elegance overlooking the water--yet only about a half mile walk from the heart of the action. I would come back to stay again in a heartbeat!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Eric!
thank you very much for your kind words. As a family run business, we are always very happy to know that we helped a family have a wonderful vacation. Please come back to us soon!
Warmest Regards,
Stan and Eva,
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This place is over the top in every way! Elegant yet as comfortable as Grandma's house. Customer service is impeccable yet friendly as you have known them all your life. Accommodations are first class and decor is so incredibly interesting and unique that even after spending a week there, we were still uncovering pieces that we hadn't seen in just our room alone. We rented this place for our wedding guests to stay and also hosted our reception there. Having the entire place to ourselves was an experience never to be replicated. Room for everyone to mingle and everyone was treated like royalty.
We are very picky and we were never disappointed in any aspect of this beautiful inn.
Looking forward to coming back on our anniversary next June.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind and thoughtful review, Janet. We want you to feel right at home here, so we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for letting us be a part of your special day -- already looking forward to your next stay!

All the best,
Stan & Eva, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Sunrise room and 3 nights in the Library room, and both rooms were superb. Both rooms have private decks and fantastic views of the gardens and the water. The staff were amazing, and the owners were delightful to speak with. The inn is such an eclectic combination of character, charm, antiques, and decorated with such detail. The breakfast of yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, pastries, and muffins is more than adequate, and the happy hour with beer, wine, cheese, and veggies is a nice start to the evening. The afternoon iced tea and lemonade coupled with watermelon is just what you need after a bike ride or a trip to the beach. We cannot say enough about this place...we will not stay anywhere else in Provincetown.

Room Tip: The Library has an amazing deck and amazing views of the ocean. The Sunrise has great views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments, Brian! We're happy you and your partner enjoyed the views from both the Sunrise and Library rooms. We can't wait to welcome you back!

All the best,
Stan & Eva, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I went there in july 2014 with my wife. The Higgins room we occupied for one week is the perfect place if you want to relax in the morning with a fabulous view of the ocean, the port and the birdsongs .
The unique architecture, decoration and the landscape are gorgeous.
This is definitely the place to go.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMagicianMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We're so glad you and your wife enjoyed relaxing in the Higgins room! Thanks so much for the review, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area!

Best,
Stan & Eva, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

3 things stood out for us about this place - the quaint architecture and decoration of the inn, great views of the harbor, ocean and lighthouses and an amazing breakfast spread.

We received a very warm welcome from Rusty when we arrived, who was very helpful with getting our luggage to our top floor room. He also provided us with some great tips for places to see and dine in the area.

We enjoyed hanging out around the inn, taking in the sun, views and enjoying the fresh sea breeze. We appreciated the complimentary water and beverages available during the stay as well as the wine and cheese every evening.

Perfect location to explore PTown and nearby Cape areas.

We stayed at the Higgins room, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The private deck provided us with great opportunities to catch the sun-rise, enjoy basking in the sun while taking in the amazing view.

The skylights in the bedroom and bathroom makes the room special. but we felt that it also may have contributed to making the room feel warmer during / at end of day (in the summer) and hence longer for the A/C to kick in during the night.

Surely would love to come back.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the top floor for a great view to make it even more special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEInn-Provincetown, General Manager at Land's End Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your comments. Please come back and stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land's End Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land's End Inn

Property: Land's End Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high atop of Gull Hill in Provincetown's charming West End, Land's End Inn offers exquisite inn accommodations with panoramic ocean views as well as distinctive service. The New York Times describes Land's End Inn as "a lavishly decorated outpost atop the West End with extravagant views and gorgeous grounds." Eighteen luxurious guest rooms, commanding ocean views, a few steps to the water, and all just a short walk to downtown Provincetown, make Land's End Inn the perfect place for romance and relaxation. In addition to private decks and patios, Land's End Inn offers plenty of indoor and outdoor guest common areas for reading, relaxation, romance or reflection. Guests can enjoy the sunny dining room, spectacular great room with its magnificent fireplace, and cozy solarium which affords expansive ocean views and awesome sunsets. Land's End Inn is a destination within itself, yet only a short walk to downtown and all the nightlife, shopping, dining and entertainment that Provincetown offers, and at the door of the spectacular Cape Cod National Seashore. Treat yourself or a loved one to some of the finest luxury lodging accommodations available on Cape Cod. Experience Land's End Inn this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Land's End Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Provincetown
Lands End Inn Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing