We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Ranked #48 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Miami
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed in this inn for 2 nights. Super clean, reasonably priced an within walking distance of all the good stuff on Commercial St. Breakfast was good, rooms were immaculate. Excellent water pressure in showers. One of the best Bnb I've stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    33
    14
    22
    16
See reviews for
11
80
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

My partner and I stayed in one of the fireplace suites for the weekend and we loved it. The house is very welocming and in a perfect location to everything. We completely enjoyed our room and all of the space we had. It was chilly and sitting in front of the fireplace was so nice. Breakfast each morning was just enough to get you going and we liked the fact that we could bring a tray back up to our room and sit at our little kitchenette table. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Beaconlight Guesthouse is beautifully furnished and the rooms are fabulous. The location is very convenient to downtown Provincetown. We found the owners, Keith and Mark, not to be very helpful or friendly. We were also disappointed in the breakfast we were provided. I expect more than a Continental Breakfast to be provided when I stay at a Bed and Breakfast. If you are looking for a friendly place to stay and a true New England B&B experience this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiecreamcheese44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

I came to Ptown after a trip the New York; my plan was to have a week of relaxation before heading home. It certainly worked for me.

While the town itself wasn’t exactly what I was expecting, the Beacon Light lived up to my expectations. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable, clean and friendly. Loved the different decks to sit and relax on. Free WiFi was good.

Breakfasts are the best, Keith was on hand with a quiet charm and a good sense of humour – a really lovely man who was able to give advice, tips, information about the town, all you need to do is ask. I much prefer this gentle approach than the pushy approach that always makes me feel that there’s an ulterior motive. The food is great as well!

Breakfast can be taken in your room, in one of the outside spaces of in the kitchen. I picked the kitchen each day as it was a good way for a lone traveller to meet up with others and swap stories.

In short – if you want to come to Ptown – come to the Beacon Light.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Beaconlight Hotel Provincetown MA. This is a very lovely bed & breakfast. The rooms are impeccably clean and decorated. The beds are very comfortable, towels think and large and soups and hair products very good. The professional pictures are a true representation of the facilities. What the pictures do not show is the cleanliness and wonderful hospitality of the owners, Mark and Keith. The breakfast was very good, the best granola I have ever had, fruit, yogurt, homemade cinnamon rolls, coffeecakes, just delicious, juice and coffee. The location is right in the mists of Provincetown and you can walk to any of the restaurants or tours and beach. I would recommend this for any traveler, a very delightful, comfortable and warm and inviting experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury king on the first floor and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is our second trip to the Beaconlight. The first thing you notice about this place is that it is spotless. Although the rooms are quite small, they are well decorated, comfortable, quiet, cozy, and well maintained. There are two common outdoor areas, and a trip to the upper roof deck provides wonderful views of Provincetown. Coffee is available at 7:30 and the homemade breakfast buffet starts at 8:30. There is parking on site and a bicycle rack.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

1st the Location, just perfect, 2 mins from centre of the main drag (never a more appropriate term than in this case). The house is beautiful and the facilities in terms of decks, terraces etc are great. Also the heated jacuzzi is great though underused and closes after dusk which I felt was a pain.

The Beaconlight was busy and a wee bit expensive but as this was the last 3 days of our trip we decided to go for it. We would have expected a bigger room for the money and iit was quite noisy from early morning underneath the stairs.

What really pi***8d me off was opening the 'welcome letter' to discover that it wasn't a welcome letter at all but was pointing out to us that a gratuity in a suggested amount was expected. Well I'm sorry, I don't mind the tipping culture in the USA which many of us Europeans find difficult but in an Inn, in a 'welcome letter' from a private owner who had just got many hundreds of Euro off my card for the 3 day stay and before any services whatsoever had been provided was just...........well RUDE!

so despite the good bits we won't return, sorry......................

Room Tip: you don't want the one under the stairs on ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheGreenTravelogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.2 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#15 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#32 of 62 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#8 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayberry Accommodations
Bayberry Accommodations
#29 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset House Inn
Somerset House Inn
#22 of 62 in Provincetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaconlight Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconlight Guesthouse

Property: Beaconlight Guesthouse
Address: 12 Winthrop St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2108
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaconlight Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior Accommodations at the Perfect Location. The Beaconlight Guest House is centrally located in the heart of Provincetown and is an easy walk to everything town has to offer. The Guest House boasts the largest roof top sundeck with panoramic views. Every room has air conditioning, refrigerator, free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaconlight Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaconlight Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing