We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salt House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
228
32
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitecommercial streetp townfrittataevery morningstorage spacebreakfast roomcomfortable bedsdelicious breakfastsmall refrigeratorthe main dragcape codgranolalocation is fantasticbeautiful roomcan't wait to go backa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Everything about Salt House Inn was perfect. The rooms are super clean, stylish and chic, and the beds are crazy comfortable! Plenty of outdoor terrace seating for pre dinner cocktails, and the breakfasts were top notch. Who needs to leave? but the best part is it's close to everything - walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The personal touches and staff made our stay even more memorable. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Salt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I agree, Tracy - our outdoor terrace seating is a great place to relax and enjoy a cocktail! I am so thrilled to hear that you thought our custom-made mattresses were "crazy comfortable," and appreciate your recognition of our incredible staff. We can't wait for you to come back, either!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was a very nice place to stay! The room was charming, with a white by the sea shore feel! The breakfast in the morning was delicious! Walking distance to everything! Our only complaint was that the AC was not working properly... other than that, nothing. We can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunesy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Salt House Inn. The accommodation was perfect - everything was so fresh and clean. Kevin is a great host - he is very friendly and welcoming, and the breakfast was out of this world! All freshly baked and beautifully presented - and a great variety of items each morning.
Thank you for a great stay - I cant wait to come back,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lovemiami33140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Salt House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review - I am elated to hear that you enjoyed our "fresh and clean" accommodations. Our breakfast is made each morning and the menu changes daily - this allows us to offer a great variety of savory and sweet treats with many healthy options. Our chef also puts a focus on using fresh and local ingredients. We are looking forward to making your next stay with us wonderful, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had put a review on yelp but figured we should put it on here as well.

My husband and I picked this place as our first resting place for our honeymoon and it was definitely a wonderful last minute pick! We literally booked it about 2 hours before arriving by flight and then car! The bed is very comfortable and we only got out of bed so that we wouldn't miss the breakfast! The breakfast itself was beyond delicious! There was a strawberry apricot pastry that I could have eaten for days and the hot dish he prepared for us was wonderful as well.

Design wise, it is a beautiful little piece of heaven! Well designed and comfortable! We are on our second night of stay and I cannot wait to see what amazingness we will have for breakfast!

Also I forgot to mention that after our shopping adventure today we came back to our room to find a bottle of champagne! What a wonderful place and bunch of people!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

A restful retreat that manages to be both homey and glamorous at the same time. The Loft Room is chic, beautifully designed and luxurious while embodying the Cape Cod experience. The breakfast is as good as you'd get anywhere in the world. The owners are full of personality and local knowledge and clearly care deeply about giving their guests a top class stay. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFDubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews