We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gabriel's is the only place for us!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gabriel's is the only place for us!”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Amazing experience every time we go. From the moment we get there and Christopher helps us carry our bags, to the gorgeous, clean rooms and beautiful garden. Waking up to the the smells of the most wonderful breakfast cooked by their very own chef.. Its located central to everything in town.. There is no other place in Provincetown that can even come close.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obpd217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    53
    20
    4
    9
See reviews for
76
343
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful and spacious "Susan" room with our two dogs, a westie and a cavachon. Each morning Kirk served a delicious breakfast, including various egg dishes and blueberry waffles. He was so friendly and polite... a real gentleman! The courtyard in the center of Gabriels was beautiful, and included flowers, foliage, water features, and cozy sitting areas. We both love Provincetown, and we will definitely continue to choose Gabriel's for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My wife and I spent an extra long weekend in P-town, and wanted a place that was both in-town and quiet, comfortable, pretty, informal, and welcoming for us and our springer spaniel. What a find Gabriel's was! From the moment we stepped in the door and Chris welcomed us we were made to feel right at home. From the gracious welcome each morning at breakfast to the sound of birds around the feeder in the evening on the back deck, everything was as good as we could hope it to be. We look forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Gabriels is exactly as described. We stayed in the Olivia the room which was wonderful. The room was clean, neat and updated. There are flatscreen tvs in each room. The bathroom has a 2 person jacuzzi and 2 person shower. There is a wonderful smell when you walk into the hallway and into the room. The linens were impeccable, clean and soft. We consider ourselves hotel snobs and we were pleasantly surprised.

We were a bit skeptical because it is a bed and breakfast but it was amazing. We arrived a bit after 7PM and the office closes promptly at 7PM. But our envelope with our room information was waiting for us at the door and while unloading we ran into one of the Elizabeth's (owners) walking her dog Ms Popper (I think). She was very very nice and suggested a place for us to eat dinner outside that night (since it was wonderful weather). She also told us breakfast would be between 8:30AM and 10:00AM tomorrow. She also congratulated us on our marriage (It was very nice that she remembered since we mentioned it when we booked our room almost 6 months ago only once in an email and she was not at the desk with our information readily available).

We decided to try the breakfast everyone raves about the next morning. OH MY GOODNESS.The breakfast was incredible for each and every day we stayed at Gabriel's. The service was wonderful and the food was amazing. Staff is very personable, friendly and accommodating. We made arrangements to pay the balance of our stay in cash when we arrived and instructions when booking clearly state when you book if you do not arrive before the office closes the balance will be applied to the credit card you used to make your reservation. Well in the morning we met Elizabeth #2 and we mentioned to her we assumed the balance was put through onto our credit card last night since we arrived after the office closed and she said no we waited since we knew you wanted to pay cash. I thought that was great since they had every right to run it through. Very nice place to stay located in the middle of town. Easy to go back and forth to your room to change clothes or just relax. They also have an agreement with a parking lot where ou can park your car for the duration of your stay. Just a short block from Gabriel's.

We will stay ONLY at Gabriel's when we visit Ptown in the future as the breakfast is worth the stay and the room is amazing and we rate this stay a 5.

Felica & Annie Rudnick-Tucker

Room Tip: The rooms are exactly as described. Note it is a bed and breakfast so if you choose a room on any f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrimsonTide9921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleton On Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We have stayed at many B&Bs,Gabriel's topped them all! The rooms were a step up, the staff was warm and friendly and the fresh made to order breakfast each day was Delicious!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Valley, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn. Just a couple blocks from Macmillan Wharf (and so the Boston-Ptown ferry), very easy to find. The innkeepers and staff could not have been more helpful and gracious. Great breakfast. Cookies in the afternoon were an awesome touch. Clean comfortable room. Awesome skylight. Great shower. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I was looking very forward to returning to PTown and staying at Gabriels, and it all definitely met and exceeded my expectations. Gabriels had expanded (wonderfully) from the last time I was there 19 years ago, and the quaintness and charm still remains. The rooms were kept up exceptionally well and were clean, and service was wonderful. We stayed in the Agatha Christie room which was a very nice sized room on the 2nd floor or actually attic since you also had to go up another flight of stairs once you entered your "room" to find two double beds,a fireplace, frig, microwave, table, chairs, etc and a sitting window with a great view of street level activity that we enjoyed. You were greeted every morning by Kirk (love him) and staff who made wonderful breakfasts and treats in the common dayroom, and also greeted by the wonderful hostesses/host (Elizabeths & Christopher). There's a nicely landscaped outdoor area in which one can sit out for breakfast or drinks, etc at any time. The location is excellent in the heart of town; and yet close enough to bike or even a great 40 minute walk to the beach (Herrington's Cove), but one can also hop on the local bus that drops you off right in front of Gabriels and the beach. Gabriels had beach towels, chairs, umbrella's, movies, and (more) that one could check out for free. And to be honest, it truly exceeded my expectations, and the only thing that I comparatively missed from 19 years ago were the "hot tubs". That was a feature that I really enjoyed and remembered from Gabriels. Not sure how they would incorporate "hot tubs" into their new design now, but I do think this would be an added attraction if they could. Look forward to returning again in the future - hopefully, it will be less than 19 years from now.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessLea_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this review, 13 May 2016
Thank you kindly for a warm review.
You yourself are welcome to come stay at our centrally-located Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's at any time of the year - you will find quiet and relaxation at the very center of town here. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
20.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Property: The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Children and pets are always welcome for an additional charge. Private nearby parking is available for $10 daily and we offer a free shuttle service from the Provincetown Airport or the Pier.Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing