We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic P-Town Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My first time to Provincetown, and I could not have picked a better place to experience all that P-town has to offer. The charming Gabriel's central location was the perfect spot for friends and family to meet up. Short walking distance for all shopping, dining and beach. The friendliness of the staff, the beautiful grounds and the charming rooms made my visit an amazing experience!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

So happy you feel you picked a winner. We are so pleased you chose us and look forward to your return to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed my first time to ptown. The off season price was right during Columbus Day weekend, and the foliage beautiful...and no reservations needed at most restaurants! We'll.be back....maybe even during high season!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

The fact that we are located in the shadow of the historic Provincetown Pilgrim Monument is one of the big pluses of our hotel. Even though we are in the center of town, being one block removed from the shops and restaurants is enough to create a peaceful environment for our guests. Hope to see you this season, maybe even in the spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Who needs swanky when you have charm, personality, beauty and hospitality. Perhaps you can find some places just a little less expensive but the extra few dollars for the breakfast, beautiful rooms, hospitality, cleanliness and location is worth it. I felt like I was in Disney. The owners and there workers take pride in what they do. First time there and we r gOing back next year. I felt Like I was a part of their family. Extreamly dog and kid friendly. The zen garden as I like to call it is beautifully designed and relaxing to sit in. Fires in the garden going at night to give a cozy warm feeling. I've stayed at other locations in Ptown and Gabriells by far is the best. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovestotravel3167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Wow! Thank you so much for the Disney comparison and we didn’t even have our mouse ears on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at Gabriel's and it was also our first visit to Provincetown.

Upon arrival in Provincetown (via the BHC ferry from Boston), we were happy to find out that Gabriel's was just a short walk from the wharf.

The location of this inn is excellent - situated just off Provincetown's Commercial Street and next to the impressive Pilgrim Monument.

Commercial Street has all you could ask for - unique stores, bars, cafés and restaurants.

Gabriel's itself was beautifully presented/decorated, clean and the staff were very friendly. The made-to-order cooked breakfast each morning was a delight, and tea/coffee, juice and home baked treats were available in the day room throughout our stay.

We stayed in the Agatha Christie suite, which is located on two levels and is very private.

On the first level is the bathroom - complete with a jacuzzi tub.

You then climb up the (very steep) stairs to the suite's second level - a spacious, light (attic) room containing two queen beds (very comfortable!), a gas fireplace, a refrigerator, a microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, a TV (with cable) and two sky-light windows looking up to the Pilgrim Monument.

The courtyard of this inn is also breath taking, and is beautifully lit at night making it the perfect place to just sit and relax on a warm evening. It even has a pond!

While our stay in Provincetown was brief, we found our time at Gabriel's very refreshing. We loved being so close to historic monuments, the wharf, the beach and the town center.

We would like to thank the two Elizabeth's for their hospitality, their son Christopher and the other staff at Gabriel's.

Room Tip: Due to the steep stairs, I wouldn't recommend the Agatha Christie suite if you are elderly or ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your overall experience with us. As you note, the Agatha Christie room has many wonderful features but also has a set of steep stairs. We recognize that it’s not the perfect room for everyone. Perhaps a room disclaimer such as, “no liquids after 6pm” is needed!!! Joking aside, the stairs are unique to that room only and are very typical of a historic New England home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have been going to Provincetown since 1970, always a good trip. This is the first time we didn't pick a budget place to lay our heads. I have walked by Gabriel's so many times and booked 2 nights there, and am soooo happy I did. Super clean, super nice people the Elizabeth's are and yummy breakfasts made by Jean who was friendly and offered to start breakfast a little early since we had a 13 hour drive home. The courtyard was relaxing as was the balcony, the only thing that wasn't good for me was the mattress, I have a bad back:( My husband thought it was comfy. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to give us a positive review. We do feel bad that the TempurPedic mattress was not comfortable for you. We will look into possible ways to make this type of mattress more comfortable for your next visit to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

my wife and i spend 2 nights - Susan Room and had a great experience. Can walk to all the shopping and great restaurants.

Great breakfast - made to order each day.

Relaxing court yard for a glass of wine at night!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camberl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Susan room is fabulous and is also Elizabeth Anne's favorite. Our location in the center of town is perfect! One only needs to walk one block to experience all that Commercial Street has to offer...dining, shows, shops, and the whale watch boats! We hope to see you again and that your stay with us will be longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the room "Susan." We had nothing but good things to say about our entire experience. The courtyard is beautiful for beginners... The room was amazing. We had a jacuzzi tub and a shower that was out of this world. Heated floors.. a fireplace... It was cozy, romantic... everything that would could ask for. The staff went above and beyond. There was a complimentary breakfast that is organic and made to order. There is also a great selection of board games and DVDs. It's off of Commercial Street with the best view of the Pilgrim Monument. Quiet, relaxed, and best of all, pet friendly. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egb102, Owner at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It's always so nice to hear when guests enjoy our rooms and all the other amenities our hotel has to offer.We are quite proud of our DVD collection and we are constantly adding new DVD's to it. When you come back we promise to provide you with popcorn to go along with your movies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £96 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Private nearby parking is available for $12 daily. Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing