We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, romantic and luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 September 2007

My now-husband and I stayed here recently for our honeymoon in the Dorothea Dix room (each room is named for a different famous woman) and it was the nicest stay we've ever had, anywhere. We had to cancel a trip to the Caribbean at the last minute and I contacted a few B&B's in Provincetown hoping to find something nice, and Elizabeth was the only one who called me personally (I received impersonal emails from the others). She had a last-minute cancellation so we were able to get a four-day stay.

Everything about this place is homey, welcoming, and luxurious, from the wonderful and delicious full breakfasts and fresh-baked cookies every day to all the details in the rooms--the jacuzzi for two, the comfortable bed, the decor, the fireplace and TV/DVD player, mini in-room kitchen, everything. There were also bikes available for borrowing that we used to tour Ptown. Elizabeth and Elizabeth are warm and gracious hosts and they had many good suggestions about what to do in P-town, where to eat, etc.

It was just pure relaxation and we can't wait to go back! Maybe we'll go in the winter and curl up by the fire. Also, we don't have dogs or kids (yet) but Gabriel's at the Ashbrooke Inn is very dog and child friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank khaela26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2007

If you stay any place else in P-Town you are missing the boat. We are professional's in the hospitality industry (we currently own an Inn on Cape Cod) and we go to Gabriel's when we want to get away for a few days. For us it's a 1 hour drive, but once we slip into our room we are thousands of miles away.

HERE ARE THE FACTS:

CLEAN ROOMS--their staff should be commended on their cleanliness. Everything was spotless.

INCREDIBLE ROOMS Our latest visit we stayed in "Ariel". Custom tiling around a spacious Jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art shower with 8 shower heads (or maybe 10?) and sauna option, a skylight and numerous oversized windows gave our suite a bright, airy feel. Our bed was quite simply the best we've ever slept in (outside of home)--and we've stayed in more inns & hotels around the world than we care to ever recount. Top-notch bedding as well. These 2 girls know all the secrets. Comfy robes, Flat screen TV's--we could go on and on.

GRACIOUS HOSTS. The Elizabeth's we can now call "friends". Great conversationalists--and they know every square inch of P-Town, which is priceless if you're new to the area.

BREAKFAST, Is, as they say on Cape Cod, "wicked awesome" and the common areas (inside and out) spacious and comfortable. We took our breakfasts back to our private deck--you can be as social or as anonymous as you want!

PARKING. They have parking! And it's convenient! Don't think this is a big deal? Stay someplace else in P-Town--you'll get the idea reeaaal fast.

THE LOCATION. 1 block off of Commercial Street (the Main drag), in the center of everything. Not too far east or west. You can get to the best shops & restaurants in a minutes walk. The beach is a short walk as well.

I don't remember the rates of the various rooms, but I can tell you that they are under priced. We have paid prices on suites in 4 and 5 diamond hotels and have not felt this welcomed and this pampered. This place is a jewel. If you surf on and end up staying someplace else in P-Town, walk over to Gabriel's, ask for a tour, and kick yourself all the way home.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LambAndLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2007

We were a group of riders in the annual PMC charity bike ride. We had done all our training and fundraising but were having trouble finding accommodations in P-town. Thank goodness for Bea and Gabriels. She was more than happy to accommodate us in her last rooms. And we were happy to have a place to lay our heads. What we didn't know at boooking was what a nice surprise we would have waiting for us... Bea and her partner Priscilla couldn't have been more accommodating -- from stocking extra towels to adding more breakfast items for weary cyclists (all without asking) The rooms are clean and very comfortable -- and a good value for P-town in August! We'll be back next August (if not before) and so should you!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acktom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2007

WOW! We had a fantastic time at Gabriel's. Beautiful place, centrally located, excellent, friendly hostesses and a delicious, home-cooked breakfast every morning! We stayed in the main house and are looking forward to our upcoming trips with stays in the newly renovated building. Thanks so much for a great time and a perfect 'home away from home' in the town that has captured our hearts! Ami & Val

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelynPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2007

In all my 30+ years staying in Provincetown, I finally found my dream location, Gabriel’s at the Ashbrooke Inn. A beautifully appointed setting, everything is reflective of the owners’ good taste, warmth and careful attention to every detail. A home-cooked breakfast with the owners and other successful, interesting and friendly women who stay at Gabriel’s is unique. A warm and accepting environment, Gabriel’s allows as much
privacy or involvement as one chooses. Every guest room is unique in design, themed based on the lives of women of distinction. All rooms are WiFi and there’s even a loaner laptop!! I highly recommend Gabriel’s for anyone who appreciates elegance.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dlawellesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2007

We first stayed at Gabriel's in August 2006. In the past, we had stayed at a large Inn and wanted to find something a little more comfortable and personal. After careful research on the internet, we chose Gabriel's because of thier room descriptions on their website. We stayed in the Katherine Hepburn room and were not disappointed when we walked inside. The room was exactly as it was described and pictured, and in the Great Room they were having a wine and cheese party!!!! Elizabeth G, and Elizabeth Anne went the extra miles to make our stay wonderful. Anything we wanted, they tried to accomodate. They even had breakfast (which was delicious) with everyone each morning in the Great Room. What a great sense of community. The staff was extremely friendly and gave us suggestions on places to dine and things to do. We enjoyed staying there so much, we booked another room (Colette) for August 2007 just before we left.

We were then notified in one of their newsletters of their "no frills" special for the off season. We booked Colette and went again in January 2007 and brought our dog along too!!!! They are quite pet friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by Charlene, given a "doggie bed", and were helped carrying our luggage. Colette is a quite charming, comfortable room with easy access to the park. What a great place to have a relaxing winter get-away. Even though this was "no frills" we still had access to the Great Room for coffee, hot chocolate, and cookies around a warm fireplace, and took advantage of their large movie collection and a great breakfast on Sunday before we left. We were well taken care of and did not want for anything.

Colette is now being renovated, and we are excited to see her changes when we stay again in August.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank happyguest2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2007

This stay was just like the rest - friendly, comfortable,
accomodating, and definitely relaxing! We have been staying at Gabriel's since 1999 and have always had a great experience!

From the upscale accomodations, to the pleasant staff, to the wholesome breakfast, to the available DVD's, videos and CD's, to the beautifully landscaped grounds, Gabriel's has always been our place to stay in P-town. We have always wanted to stay longer and plan our return trip the minute we got home.

We will continue to recommend this place to our friends and are looking forward to our next trip:)

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ghope21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, Public Relations Manager at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for this wonderful review.
It warms our heart to hear that you had a great time with us at The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's. Our apartments are of unbeatable beauty and the central location definitely makes the place a final Provincetown destination.
Our staff works really heard on making you feel at home, and we hope you will be able to come back later this year to observe the beauty of our magical garden in fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.9 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
1 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's

Address: 102 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1427
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#3 Business Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: £97 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open since 1979 and ideally located in the heart of beautiful Provincetown. Our historic hotel features 7 luxurious rooms, 1 suite and 8 spacious apartment units. In-room amenities include tempurpedic mattresses, private balconies, fireplaces, jacuzzi tubs, steam baths, free Wi-Fi, TV's, DVD players, wet bar, and Keurig coffee makers.Guests delight in our complimentary made to order breakfast, served daily in the Great Room or our lush garden courtyard patio. Enjoy homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon. Private nearby parking is available for $12 daily. Come experience our first class property and service today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabriel`s At The Ashbrooke Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing