We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous inn and great restaurant”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #15 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What a lovely place...terrific ambience, great food, wonderful service. Coming in from a cold, damp day to be greeted with a warm fire, great cocktail and wonderful company...best place in ptown! Loved the clam chowder (with smoked oysters) and the lobster sliders.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Luckydog1Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Provincetown has one of the best film festivals I have been to in years. They are engaging and celebratory! The tickets sell out online and that day so staying at say the Sage is an advantage because they are open for the P town film fest workers and can get you tickets… another amazing stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethany821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my husband spent the Thanksgiving 2013 weekend at Sage Inn and Lounge. The renovations are nothing short of spectacular! For those of you who knew this Inn as the Pilgrim House, you will be absolutely amazed by the transformation. In addition to the beautiful, meticulously decorated first floor and second floor lounge area, the bar and restaurant were equally amazing. The small plates prepared by Chef Lucio were delicious and the cocktails prepared by Corey were fun and seasonal.

The Inn's Manager Tom was wonderful and made us feel welcome from the minute we checked in. We also had the good fortune to meet the Inn's owners Diane DiCarlo and Jeanne Leszczynski. Both were extremely gracious and welcoming.

We have found our new favorite spot in Ptown!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy N, General Manager at Sage Inn & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Hi Stan,
We are so glad to hear you and your partner enjoyed your Thanksgiving weekend stay at Sage. As you pointed out, we are fortunate to have some great staff here at Sage. The Lounge is open year round and is a nice amenity for our inn guests and the fireplace makes it cozy and warm too! We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again in the very near future.
Sincerely,
Your friends at Sage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed for a weekend. The location is right in the center of town. The room was spacious and clean. It was modern but still had a cozy beach feel. I ate in the Lounge and the food was excellent. Mostly small plates which is just right for a light meal or to go along with drinks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was easy as was check out. A light breakfast was included. Only feedback would be to have more bath towels in the room. Also was hard to find a plug for the in room coffee pot as the cord was pretty short. Overall I was very pleased and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj04106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at the Sage Inn for Halloween weekend. The location of Sage Inn is wonderful. It is right on Commercial St, by the Purple Feather. Even though there were not many people were around because of the time of year, the staff was very friendly. The room was small, but very clean. Small TV. Comfortable beds. We didn't get a chance to eat there, but the dining area looked wonderful. There was a very small continental breakfast in the morning which was nice.

Room Tip: The only difference between the cheapest room and the more expensive, is a small refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etothemily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I recently stay at the Sage Inn on the Veterans Day weekend, being an Event planner I look at Resorts, Inns, B and B's and Hotels in a different way, I try to look at them in a clients point of view after all it may or may not be a place that I would recommend. When I first got to the Inn I had the pleasure to meeting John who seem to take care of everything. I can't say enough good things about this man who was more then helpful and seem to do all the work. I was given keys to the building and to the room that I would be staying in. When arriving to the room I was a little surprised to see how small it was, however it had everything that I needed and there was a dog bowl in the room for my best friend D-og the only thing that was missing was a coffee pot as I am an early riser and no one was at the inn at this time to make coffee. This was not a good thing for me, and yes I am one of those people who needs her coffee first thing or I'm just not good. To make things worse I took D-og out for his walk and forgot my keys to the building so I was stuck in the rain with my dog until I was let in by another guest. I do believe someone should have been at the inn by at least 6:00 am for guest who are ready to start their day. There was a lot going on at the inn on Saturday night so getting to sleep was a no go, and I even thought of checking out the next day, however I did not. At this point I just wanted to make the best of it. I could hear the music and the doors that open or closed, and guest who had no consideration for other guest, there was no sleep that night at all. I was very disappointed in my first night at the inn. This would be my only vacation to relax for some time. Sunday night prove to be a better nights sleep even though the mattress was a little hard. Parking was a little tight but I did have parking. The inn itself was cozy and clean and after all was said and done I had a great time...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDAMM0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy N, General Manager at Sage Inn & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to use TripAdvisor as a tool for other travelers and write a review of your stay at Sage Inn and Lounge. I’m sorry I didn’t have the chance to meet you in person and give you a site tour upon your arrival. We are glad you chose to stay with us and it is fortunate we had one remaining room due to a cancellation when you booked on Friday for your Saturday arrival. John is a tremendous asset to Sage and he is experienced and helpful- we are lucky to have him. I wish you let us know your desire to have coffee early as we could have provided an in room coffee pot upon your request. On Saturday night of your stay we hosted a lovely dinner for 24 guests in our private event space on the first floor which ended promptly at 11pm. The renovation of the space which was complete in May 2012 included the installation of sound proof ceiling tiles and the removal of large club-quality speakers in favor of a much smaller sound system so I am surprised to hear you were disturbed by the event. We have received numerous comments about the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of our inn and this past May Yankee Magazine awarded Sage “Best Outer Cape Oasis”. We have a limited number of on site parking spots available for our guests which are reserved on a first come, first served basis at the time of reservation. We also have a Resident Innkeeper who lives on site and is available for lockouts and non-medical emergencies 24hrs a day. After reading your review, we have posted his contact information on 2 additional doors. I’m glad you decided not to depart early and I’m glad your stay ended on a good note. Again, I’m sorry I didn’t have the chance to meet you. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Provincetown again and I hope you consider Sage as a venue for your clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed this charming and unique inn. The staff was friendly and warn. The place was fresh and clean. The location was fantastic in that it is right in the middle of town. We parked our car and never used it for our three day stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
687 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
#3 of 15 in Provincetown
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Waterford
The Waterford
#23 of 64 in Provincetown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: £86 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing