We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Sage Inn & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sage Inn & Lounge
Ranked #15 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I spent the weekend at the Sage Inn and it was amazing. The staff was super friendly, the location was PERFECT, and it was so quiet in our room even when there was an event down the hallway from us. The room was updated and the entire hallway and our room smelled like new carpet. The shower/toilet was updated, and the sink (located next to the bed) was updated as well. It was beautiful. Although we didn't get to experience the lounge or the food, the menu looked delightful! I would definitely stay at the Sage Inn again!

Room Tip: We were at the very end of the building away from the front entrance and upstairs lounge. It had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    89
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
234
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just stayed st Sage Inn, loved it from the moment Dan and Tessa warmly greeted us, to entering our beautifully decorated room. Attended a function there and it was fantastic! Great food. Location can't be beat, would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Dan and John thank you for a wonderful first experiance at your hotel. Definitely the place for us from now on. Loved the king suite and the peace and quiet. Your hospitality and love for what you guys do everyday shows in making your guests feel at home. Again kudos to you. Until next time.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We visited for our friends wedding. The reception and breakfasts were held at Sage. The food for all the events was excellent and the staff is extremly friendly and accomodating. The wedding cake which I was told was made on premises was delicious and beautiful.

The Inn being set back from the road makes it a bit difficult to find, but but was an easy walk to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After 40 years of traveling, I can honestly say this was one of the nicest accommodations I have stayed at. The rooms are spacious and have all necessary amenities. But the real cherry of this establishment was the staff. John met us at the front desk with a smile and could not have done enough for us during our entire stay. And the manager on duty the weekend we were there was Don and he was always cheerful and helpful with hotel questions and questions about the surrounding area. All the staff must thoroughly enjoy working there because we met wonderful people all weekend. And the community areas they have to just sit and relax were so welcoming. Thank you for wonderful establishment!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room which was quite spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattituck, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just steps away from shopping and clubs and a walk on the docks, this enchanting slice of PTown is an inviting oasis amidst the bustling crowds. Our room was lovely, clean and quiet. The hotel had an event on one of the nights we stayed and we never heard a thing. We stopped at the lounge for a drink and some munchies which were delicious. The owners stopped by our table to chat for a bit. It was delightful. We would eagerly recommend it to travelers who want to be in the thick of things and yet be able to retreat to a quiet respite.

Green Features: Shampoo, Conditioner and body soap are in dispensers in the shower-very handy.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Staff is super friendly and acommodating. Breakfast was tasty and fresh. Room was spotless!!
Lounge is great and location of Inn is set back off the street. Spend the extra for the parking....they block off the driveway so no one can take your parking. Very nice place with very nice people too! :-)

Room Tip: Buy the parking
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle bins in the room is convenient and practices are good.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbern37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,002 reviews
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
324 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.0 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 15 in Provincetown
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sage Inn & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sage Inn & Lounge

Property: Sage Inn & Lounge
Address: 336 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sage Inn & Lounge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round and just steps away from the excitement and energy of Provincetown's Commercial Street, but set back from the hustle and bustle, Sage Inn & Lounge offers a peaceful setting for a restful and energizing vacation or getaway. Located in the center of the Historic District, you can saunter down a lovely brick walkway onto Commercial Street where you will discover galleries, retail shops, and restaurants or delight in a specialty cocktail and light fare in the Sage Lounge. Our newly renovated 19 room, 3-story green hotel offers three indoor function spaces for up to 100 as well as zen outdoor gardens. A convenient elevator whisks guests up to our relaxing rooms. Each beach chic room is decorated in Cape-light colors, has a private bath, Queen or King-sized bed, air-conditioning, and flat screen televisions with cable. Some adjoining rooms are also available. Light continental breakfast and wireless internet access are included with your stay for your convenience. As an extension of our commitment to being a sustainable hotel that is easy on the environment, we feature farm-to-table cuisine, (3) on-site electric car charging stations and solar-powered electricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Sage Inn & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay @ The Pilgrim House Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing